We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service,great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pins on Lurline

Pins on Lurline
132 Lurline Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
0247822281
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Katoomba
Price range: $24 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Circa 1898 weatherboard building surrounded by native gardens, walking distance to the scenic three sisters look-out
Farmborough Heights
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly service,great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was our second visit to Pins and we were not disappointed - prompt service and delicious food with good size servings. Wood fire keeps the room nice and cozy. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Katoomba!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    61
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Delicious meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a cosy restaurant with a lovely wood heater that certainly kept the room very warm.The food was excellent - so many choices!! The servings are very generous, the wine list had plenty of choice, good value and wines by the glass and you could also BYO.The wait staff were very pleasant. We are already planning a return visit!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Should be 'Hatted'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went for dinner on the recommendation of Peter from Lurline House. We had one of the best restaurant meals that we have had for a number of years. It is a little cosy, busy family restaurant, with a blazing fire and superb food. BYO and reasonably priced. Nothing could be faulted, and it put many expensive 'on trend' restaurants in the shade. Loved it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and Enjoyed a romantic dinner in this very cosy restaurant. The food was fabulous and the service was wonderful. My steak was perfectly cooked and dessert was delicious. We will come back to Katoomba to eat here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Real Find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went to Pins on Lurline during a short break to the Blue Mountains. Read the reviews here first and they were spot on. Food was very good with many Western dishes but some with an Oriental twist. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal and it was nice to see a reasonably priced Wine List. Service was very good. For the quality of the food & service cost was very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pins on Lurline also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Pins on Lurline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pins on Lurline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.