We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter at Pins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pins on Lurline

Pins on Lurline
132 Lurline Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
0247822281
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Katoomba
Price range: $25 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Circa 1898 weatherboard building surrounded by native gardens, walking distance to the scenic three sisters look-out
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Easter at Pins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location is easy to find, beautiful house that has been transformed into a restaurant. It is lit up beautifully at night. 4 star food with a $ price...great value. We had to settle for takeaway as the restaurant was booked out 2 days in a row. Didn't matter the takeaway was awesome with good servings and tasty ! The staff are pleasant and attentive. On my list when I return.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    61
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had an early family dinner here to celebrate my 6 year old's birthday. The service was excellent, atmosphere lovely and the food delicious. A large group arrived towards the end of our meal which made it very loud and spoiled the atmosphere a little but we were finishing up anyway. We found it a little difficult to find meals on the menu to suit our children but then they are also a little on the fussy side. I would happily return with my husband but probably would not take the children next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were more than thrilled with the service, atmosphere and quality of the food at PINS. It was a pleasure from start to finish.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So good that we booked again for tomorrow night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

A lovely restaurant that truly welcomes you to enjoy your dining experience. I loathe fusion food, but this is a menu of separate Japanese or Italian style dishes to suit all tastes. I love going to a restaurant where there are 5 or 6 dishes you could happily order. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here. And byo as well! We finished with 2 desserts, terrific. Excellent value for money but most importantly an excellent relaxing night out. We dined at Pins many years ago at one of its former locations in Leura, no wonder this restaurant has been around so long. It deserves it's high rating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved It Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This restaurant was recommend to us by our B&B host Peter who owns Lurline House just a couple of houses down from Pins. We loved it here. We were met by the very lovely and friendly Keiko who was charming and worked really hard to make everything perfect for us. We can recommend the Brochetta as a starter. Very yummie. We loved the variety of choices on offer and found the evening very relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable. Would definitely return when we are next on our travels.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pins on Lurline also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Pins on Lurline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pins on Lurline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.