We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Unique Patisserie

Unique Patisserie
169 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
47827887
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Katoomba
Cuisines: Bakery, Malaysian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Katoomba, Australia
2 reviews
“excellent chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Oh my, what scrumptiousness I stumble apon and this tasty treasuer! Doesnt look like much from the outside bou wow! It was excellent!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“An Unexpected Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Desperate for a quick, hot snack after a cool day's climbing, we spotted this place and took a punt. Much to our delight they had a truly unique range of of hot pies informed with Asian accents, all fully made on the premises - right down to the first class pastry casing. We ordered coffee and I added a slice Hazelnut Opera Cake for good measure. The coffee was so good I contemplated having a second, but we needed to keep moving. The cake was fantastic, and no wonder! These guys have won a bagful of pastry-cooking awards. They are even open for dinner and we plan to go back for a meal before we leave the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not just a patisserie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This patisserie is much more than the name suggests. Yes the cakes are amazing, but the food they cook in this place is delicious! It doesn't look like much from the street, but inside it is spotless, the service is great from this family run business and the food is delicious and extremely reasonably priced. This family ran a Laksa joint in Katoomba years ago, and I have been awaiting their return with baited breath.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leura, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“out of place in Katoomba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This unassuming shop in Katoomba is a real gem. It's out of place because the food, presentation and cleanliness of the place is in a league of it's own. The staff are very pleasant and meals are very special in terms of taste, presentation and price. It would be very hard to find such a "unique" place in Sydney let alone Katoomba. I always thought that the name "Unique Patisserie" was a bit strange but after writing this review I can understand why it's called that....it really is unique. After a very tasty meal the desert part is amazing in terms of choice. Definitely a place to try....you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I went here with friends for a get together last year. It was good food for good prices. I am allergic to coriander so I let them know and there was none in sight...Their cakes are to die for if you get the chance to sample them!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unique Patisserie also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Unique Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unique Patisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.