We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equiped cottage in the best location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Echo Point Holiday Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Echo Point Holiday Accommodation to your Saves list
Echo Point Holiday Accommodation
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   36 Echo Point Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well equiped cottage in the best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Echo Point in one of the cottages for 2 nights and couldn't fault the place.
The kitchen was well equipped, the cupboard stocked with games for the kids and DVD's for everyone. Right opposite the 3 sisters lookout it was in a fantastic location and slept 6 comfortably with 2 bathrooms which I wasn't expecting. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
70
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed in Echo Point Holiday Accommodation Katoomba in July this year (2013)and had a great time in this lovely place. It was very close to the 3 sisters ( less than 2 mins walk) and the view was splendid. The self-contained apartment was well-equipped with kitchen utensils and stuff like aluminium foils and BBQ tools which we dont see in some other apartments we stayed in other part of Australia. We had BBQ on the 2nd night and had fun. The owner gave us all the privacy we can have and it was as if we are staying in our own house. Overall it was a great experience :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a great week staying in the Blue Mountains with our kids at The Loft Cottage. The location could not be beaten, and the cottage was fantastic. Warm and cozy with so many thoughtful touches to make it a home away from home. Would strongly recommend and hoping to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caves Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Thank you for a most relaxing few days away. Pity about the weather but that's something out of your control. In a away it helped us relax instead of racing around sightseeing. Villas are exceptional in every way - clean,well appointed with everything you need & comfortable with a real "feels like home" appeal. Keep up the good work & hopefully we'll get back soon.

Ian & June

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A real little gem situated in a great location with off street undercover parking.
Nothing like coming back to a warm and cozy house after a walk in the fresh, crisp and cool Katoomba outdoors. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for three days in July on our NSW road trip called 'Driving Miss Daisy'. The three sisters (and mother) visited The Three Sisters and our Echo Point Villa was perfect for that!
Completely self contained, centrally heated, scrupulously clean & very comfortable we were further spoiled with electric blankets! (Qlders) Wonderfully close to the Echo Point Three Sisters Viewing Platform and the Katoomba Visitors’ Centre made for easy walking for our 86 year old Mum to stroll to each day to catch the changing light on the Blue Mountains.
We'd highly recommend this property to any families/couples/small groups. Online booking was easy and service from Ross and Kerry is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Reached on a cool winter day, there was mist in the air but it was moving delivering intermittent sunshine and variable mist, but always an amazing view.

The view was matched by the superb menu, the actual food and the service. A bit pricey by North American standards but you are paying for the quality and the view.

Had lamb, seafood and the specialty desserts too. Will go back on another trip to Australia.

Perhaps will stay at the hotel too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Windradyne Boutique
Windradyne Boutique
#5 of 20 in Katoomba
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Point Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Point Holiday Accommodation

Address: 36 Echo Point Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echo Point Holiday Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echo Point Hoilday Villas & Cottages are fully self contained.Right on top of the Blue Mountains.100M from the famous Three Sisters Lookout. 5 self contained villas & 4 cottages all centrally heated.Villas are 2 bedrooms, cottages 2 to 3 bedrooms.Full size kichens all have their own laundries king or queen size beds in the master bedrooms all have their own BBQ The Cottages have 2 bathrooms the villas have one bathroom.Free Wi Fi in the villas & 2 of the cottages.The Villas are air conditioned for summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Echo Point Holiday Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Point Holiday Hotel Katoomba
Echo Point Holiday Accommodation Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Echo Point Holiday Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.