We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location. location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Echo Point Holiday Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Echo Point Holiday Accommodation
Save
You added Echo Point Holiday Accommodation to your Saves list
36 Echo Point Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Center Moriches, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Location, location. location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We recently stayed at the Echo Point Villas for 3 nights. It was a perfect place to stay, only 3 houses down from the beautiful Echo Point overlook and the Three Sisters. Our accomodation was a 2 bedroom villa with a living room and an eat-in fully equipped kitchen. There was also a washer and dryer and fairly good internet connection. There are nice barbeque facilities next to the villa. There are frequent tour buses outside during the day, but it was very quiet at night. Katoomba has a great Coles supermarket so you can shop for groceries, and cook as much or as little as you want. The management was very friendly (Flew the American flag in our honor!) and helpful. I would certainly recommend these accomodations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
68
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here with our 3 kids. Great location after a day of sight seeing. Only 1 mins to best views of 3 sisters, each night we would wall down to see sun set over mt.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Very friendly staff there. Due to the low season we negotiated a much lower rate than the one published. Staff was very friendly and the location is just beautiful. Get a bottle of wine and just relax with the stunning view you have from your balcony.

Great place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed with teenagers for 2 nights at The Loft Echo Point. Nice place and walking distance to Echo Point. The loft is well equipped with mezzanine and 3 (large) bedrooms.
We needed the heating early August and could not take advantage of sitting outside on the porch but rather enjoyed the SAT TV.
Enjoyed the Scenic Tour and the views are spectacular.
Would recommend The Loft EchoPoint accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We found this accommodation through Trip Advisor and were really pleased with our whole experience there. It was very much a "home from home" for us; our villa (cottage)had plenty of space, was really well equipped and very clean. In addition it is in an ideal location being very close to The Three Sisters but was also very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Used as base for the Blue Mountains Folk festival
Very thoughtful owners all needs covered Thanks for the sewing Kit!
Recommend

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed in one of the Echo Point Villas, absolutely beautiful villa, lots of room, very warm with the central heating. We had views of the mountains from our lounge room and dining room windows. We were only about a 2 minute walk to the Three Sisters Lookout which was fantastic. Close drive to Scenic World and the town centre. Would definitely stay there again. Loved it! The Golden Dragon Restaurant in the Katoomba RSL down the road was also an excellent place to eat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Echo Point Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Point Holiday Accommodation

Address: 36 Echo Point Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echo Point Hoilday Villas & Cottages are fully self contained.Right on top of the Blue Mountains.100M from the famous Three Sisters Lookout. 5 self contained villas & 4 cottages all centrally heated.Villas are 2 bedrooms, cottages 2 to 3 bedrooms.Full size kichens all have their own laundries king or queen size beds in the master bedrooms all have their own BBQ The Cottages have 2 bathrooms the villas have one bathroom.Free Wi Fi in the villas & 2 of the cottages.The Villas are air conditioned for summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echo Point Holiday Hotel Katoomba
Echo Point Holiday Accommodation Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Echo Point Holiday Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.