We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Echo Point Holiday Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Echo Point Holiday Accommodation to your Saves list
Echo Point Holiday Accommodation
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   36 Echo Point Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Used as base for the Blue Mountains Folk festival
Very thoughtful owners all needs covered Thanks for the sewing Kit!
Recommend

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
70
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed in one of the Echo Point Villas, absolutely beautiful villa, lots of room, very warm with the central heating. We had views of the mountains from our lounge room and dining room windows. We were only about a 2 minute walk to the Three Sisters Lookout which was fantastic. Close drive to Scenic World and the town centre. Would definitely stay there again. Loved it! The Golden Dragon Restaurant in the Katoomba RSL down the road was also an excellent place to eat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at the Echo Point Villas which is just one type of accommodation offered by Echo Point Holiday accomodation. Our first impression was of the professionalism with which the owners conduct their business. We found them very informative and helpful in making the arrival and stay go smoothly. They even posted us information prior to our departure from home, with relevant information.

The villa was 2 bedroom with kitchen and the comforts of home, including central heating, which was most welcome as it was windy and cold in Katoomba during our visit.
Our main reason for choosing the Echo Point Villas was that we knew by this point in our journey we would need to do some washing and the villas came with their own washing machine and dryer. I prefer to do that while having dinner etc rather than spending valuable holiday time lingering around a communal laundry.
My only negative was that the dryer quickly overheated (despite checking the filter) and really didn't complete the load. In the finish I hung clothes on hangers around the unit, and as safely near the central heating vents as possible, just to try and get everything dry. This was a painful and time consuming project rotating clothes etc. Hopefully this problem has been rectified as I did leave a message about the dryer.

Tip: Make sure the windows are properly latched at night because if it is windy, as it was for us, they rattle all night. We hadn't opened the windows so we didn't realise the latch wasn't fully fastened. The problem was fixed for the second night once we realised the problem.
The units are in a great location and a very short walk to view the Three Sisters. There is off street parking.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Good for families. Very close to the Three Sisters viewpoint, which is a pro or con depending on preferences.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The accommodation is very easy to get to and it is right near the 3 Sisters. Communication with the accom. owners was excellent. Price was good. Suits family and also a group of friends who are sharing.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 2 of the villas an both were goo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed for several nights with our family of five. A quiet, comfortable house for all of us in a great location just down the street from one of the scenic wonders of Katoomba, the Three Sister's Overlook. We were able to visit the viewing spot less than two minutes walk away at sunrise, sunset, in all weather conditions and enjoyed the changing views. Started and ended our hikes into the valley from the house, without having to drive. Walked to a spectacular restaurant just five minutes from the house one evening. Ross, the owner was gracious and friendly. Off street parking for our car, even included a garage space. I would recommend this accommodation for a few days or a week or a month.

Room Tip: Look at the website. It is accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

our stay at Echo point holiday villas was superb.

The villa was in exceptional condition
The location was almost ON the three sisters
The standards were high

If you are looking to have a couple of days in Katoomba and want somewhere clean, close and friendly - look no further.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Windradyne Boutique
Windradyne Boutique
#5 of 20 in Katoomba
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Point Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Point Holiday Accommodation

Address: 36 Echo Point Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echo Point Holiday Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echo Point Hoilday Villas & Cottages are fully self contained.Right on top of the Blue Mountains.100M from the famous Three Sisters Lookout. 5 self contained villas & 4 cottages all centrally heated.Villas are 2 bedrooms, cottages 2 to 3 bedrooms.Full size kichens all have their own laundries king or queen size beds in the master bedrooms all have their own BBQ The Cottages have 2 bathrooms the villas have one bathroom.Free Wi Fi in the villas & 2 of the cottages.The Villas are air conditioned for summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Echo Point Holiday Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Point Holiday Hotel Katoomba
Echo Point Holiday Accommodation Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Echo Point Holiday Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.