We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Lilianfels Ave | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Fantastic facilities and friendly staff. Had a great weekend away with the boyfriend for his bday. It was relaxing, the staff were friendly and happy to help. Darley's restaurant was absolutely delicious. We purchased the indulgence package @ echoes which included dinner at Darleys, breakfast at Echoes, a 60min aroma massage, strawberries dipped in chocolate, champagne and a late check out. Was a great price for such luxury - will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you especially with your experience in our day spa and at Darley's Restaurant.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    83
    34
    30
    18
See reviews for
32
200
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night last week and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very beautiful, blending old-world charm with modern facilities. Has everything you need and the views are about as good as you can get in Katoomba. The room was very clean and comfortable with a large bed and good sized bathroom. Although it was too cold for us to take advantage of it, the outside balcony and garden would be lovely to use during warmer weather. Generally the staff were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make sure you were looked after.

Negatives? Although we arrived at the 2pm check-in time our room was not ready yet and we were checked-in but asked to come back in 45mins or so, which was frustrating. The service in the bar was also a little bit slow - I sat for about 10mins watching my beer sit on the bar before the waitress brought it over even though we were the only people there. Plus, typical for most hotels in touristy areas, the food and drinks are very expensive.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your feedback regarding your check-in and bar service experience, rest assured I will follow these issues up with the relevant departments.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was sensational. If you want to fully experience the beauty of Blue Mountain, this hotel is the place to stay. You are right there, in the midst of the mountain, the vastness of the valley with the howling wind, it's quite magical. The room is in the small side, but well designed with the best bath robe there is. Excellent fine dining at the restaurant. Swimming pool at the Lilian Fels next door was great, but you need to bring all your clothes, it was really freezing crossing the road. Try to get a good bargain mid week, you have to try it at least once.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you especially with our breathtaking views of the Mountains.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The views from Echoes are divine, you could write a book or get lost for days just thinking about what it would be like to trek across that magnificent vast landscape below and out past the horizon.

However, the quality of the rooms in the hotel is not in keeping with this divinity. The stud walls are not sound-proofed so you will need to enjoy the sound of your neighbour's television. There are no staff at reception after 9pm (although you can call the nearby Lilianfels hotel) to bring this to the attention of should it be late at night. The rooms are also quite small and while having to pay for the use of the sofa bed you will find there is not really enough room for the sofa to actually become a bed - we were best having our 5 year-old sleep in the king bed (which is actually just 2 singles pushed together, not particularly comfortable if you are in the middle) with us to free up the space.

There were also cobwebs in the corner of the room. I don't expect this at a 'boutique' resort costing upwards of $400 per night.

Overall there is not enough value in the Echoes offering. The price needs to be reduced or otherwise the rooms need upgrading to compensate/rectify the above flaws - until such time I would not revisit Echoes despite its beautiful setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for.

I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the relevant departments.

I hope I will see you again soon at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant


With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randwick, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We opened the door to the corner suite and were speechless! The beauty of the views were beyond our expectations. The room was immaculate and the warm flooring and robes were amazing during our winter stay. Breakfast was spectacular. The service was 5 star so we had to extend our stay. We loved every second and will be back soon!

Room Tip: corner suite was the best, but they all have perfect uninterrupted views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities along with our fantastic views and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I had a weekend away at Echoes. From the moment we walked through the door everything was perfect - the view, the room, the service and the food.... The dinner was amazing. I will remember it for a long time to come. Just delicious! The hotel is well situated so you are close to all the attractions of Katoomba. There are also a number of bush walks nearby so you can easily do a quick walk before breakfast OR a long bushwalk after breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel for a luxurious getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you and your husband for a nice weekend away.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Katoomba overall is like going back in time, an alternative place with a lot of old and no new! Fantastic hotel for walking and views, service very good but it was expensive. Didn't eat in echoes restaurant as other places cheaper but satisfactory. Staff very helpful especially Carly who couldn't do enough for us. Wouldn't return as one visit enables you to see the sights. Don't go for shopping or I you are expecting anything modern, go for the amazing views and walks. Stay one night and then head back to civilisation.... Would be our advice!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
6.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
0.8 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
6.3 mi away
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel
St. Mount's Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Blackheath
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 3 Lilianfels Ave | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant is perched at the very edge of the Jamison Valley at Echo Point in the Blue Mountains. Our unique location offers stunning and uninterrupted panoramas of the National Park from every room, providing all our guests with ever-changing but always dramatic and breathtaking views. All this and only 90 minutes from Sydney!Our unique location offers stunning panoramas from every room, providing our guests with the most breathtaking views of mountains, cliff edges and lush rainforest valleys. Blue Mountains' most stunning icon 'Echoes' unveils itself on the very edge of the Jamison Valley with views right through to Mittagong, 80 kilometres away.Relaxation and recreation takes on whole new meaning at Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant. Rejuvenate with a brisk hike through the Jamison Valley or find peace and serenity with a pampering spa treatment in our private sauna and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echoes Boutique Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Echoes Boutique
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.