We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomegranate

Pomegranate
49 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
0452-19-97-08
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 74 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Stockton, UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I went here for breakfast each of the 3 days I spent in Katoomba because it was so good. The nicest breakfast I've had in a while. Perfect eggs and threat coffee. Service is quick and friendly. The place looks great, nice furniture and pleasant atmosphere. I wish I had a cafe like this near where I come from. I would be in here all the time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    23
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little cafe along katoomba's main street...yummy eggs benedict and freshly squeezed juice...a little small but very cosy and not expensive...if I lived in katoomba I'd come back here often

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great eggs and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Called in for breakfast and pleasantly surprised, it was a cosy place and perfect to get out of the cold. With great coffee and food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy atmosphere, lovely food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great to escape from the chill in winter. I had some of the best eggs Benedict I've had in a long time. The staff were very friendly and the value for money is excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food and great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is the best restaurant in Katoomba. Me and my wife stayed for the weekend and tried a couple of restaurants. This was the best value and really the best meals. If you're going to dinner at Katoomba and want a very good food at the best value, this is the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomegranate also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomegranate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.