We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Italian meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gustissimo

Gustissimo
10 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
0247827007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 72 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Under new management
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good Italian meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

After two weeks in Australia this was the first meal that has really hit the spot. A proper Italian chef who know how to cook pasta. Bellisimo, Gracie tanti.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    40
    18
    9
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff, service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Honestly one of the best restaurant experiences I've ever had.
The staff make you feel so at home and are friendly and attentive the whole time!

A real gem in Katoomba!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Welcoming and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My mother and I came here on a Thursday evening in late September. Although the place looked full, the owner was very welcoming and managed to squeeze us in. We didn't wait long to be served and the food was delicious! I had the Artichokes, cherry tomatoes, cream, chives and chilli with Tagliatelle while my mother had the Pollo Al Fresco- both were well-sized and very tasty. All the staff were very friendly and I would definitely dine here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't judge a book by its cover - this is a beautiful little restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We went here after reading the reviews from here.

A beautiful and authentic little Italian restaurant in the heart of Katoomba.

Staff provided a very friendly atmosphere and made the night enjoyable.

Food was delicious - the dessert was even better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OPEN FOR BUSINESS AS USUAL!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

To all of my loyal customers and potential visitors to Katoomba. I want to reassure you that it is safe to come back! The only thing hot up here is the chilli in the delicious food at Gustissimo. We will continue to look after our customers with a friendly smile, good service and top class Italian food at competitive prices.
We are most definitely OPEN FOR BUSINESS and look forward to seeing you soon.
HUGO, owner, Gustissimo

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustissimo also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Gustissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gustissimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.