We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountains Explorer Bus

Blue Mountains Explorer Bus
283 Main Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780 , Australia
(02) 4782 1866
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$30*
and up
Blue Mountains Hop-on Hop-off Tour with Optional Scenic World Rides and Waradah...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Casino
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Drivers very friendly and helpful and greatly assisted making the most of a short visit. Thank you so much Jimmy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    40
    17
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkes, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blue Mountains Explorer Bus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This bus service is excellent. We were in Katoomba for 7 days so our ticket lasted the whole time we were there and the cost was $30. We were offered a Lyrebird Pass which covered our bus ticket and tickets to Scenic World for the trips on the Skyway, Cableway and the Train.The drivers are very polite and they know all about the area as well as being able to communicate to overseas visitors in their own language.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Blue Mountains Explorer Bus, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Hi Janice,

Thanks for your feedback and I am so glad you had a good time - excellent to see you stayed and used the pass for 7 days as well - you must have seen a lot. We are very proud of our drivers so I will also pass on your comments to them. Thanks again,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Blue mountains explorer bus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

A fun way to see the area. Our driver Jimmy was very informative and welcomed people in many different languages. I was on a tight time schedule and he explained how to get the best out of the tour in a short time scale. Clean and comfortable buses

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Blue Mountains Explorer Bus, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Hi Linda,

Thanks for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your day. Yes Jimmy is pretty amazing with his language skills I dont know how he does it.

Regards,


Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
“thanks for jim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

hi jim,
how are you. remember ur indian friends. we were on and off in you bus around five times. Jim has a vast knowledge of every culture and hes very friendly and helpfull. thanks jim

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Blue Mountains Explorer Bus, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Hi Sunil,

Thanks for your feedback - I will pass your message onto Jimmy - I am glad you enjoyed your day.

Regards,


Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy way to tour blue Mtns in one day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This made visiting all the sites easy. We hopped off, did a lot of walking and picked up the bus at a later stop. The drivers were chatty, though not very informative about the area.
Bus was clean and comfortable.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Blue Mountains Explorer Bus, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Hi Chris and Loriann,

Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your day even though we did not provide as much local Blue Mountains inforamtion you were after. We do find it hard to provide too much detailed commentary while providing the specific stop inforamtion between stops. However thanks for the feedback and we will certainly look again at what commentary is present and we may be able to adjust this over some of the circuit.

Regards,



Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountains Explorer Bus also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mountains Explorer Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountains Explorer Bus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.