We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer selection average flavoured pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza

Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza
287 Bathurst Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
02 4782 4782
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great beer selection average flavoured pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I LOVE pizza and I thought these were very average when it came to flavour. The place was packed so we waited an hour for our pizza (we were advised this would be the case on ordering). Great selection of beers and wine. Very average atmosphere. Pizzas about $21 each. At least it was warm inside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    69
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Delicious pizzas & great choice of beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

When staying in Katoomba we always dine here. The choice of beers are fantastic and so is the wine list. For us, when dining out the most important thing is the quality of the food. In here it is never disappointing. Great variety of pizzas and very consistent. It can get rather busy on Saturdays nights and in some occasions food can take a little longer to be served. But one just have to have a couple of more beers while waiting for the food to arrive! Staff are extremely friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pymble, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza we've had in years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Traditional thin and crispy crust with excellent toppings. Great variety and fresh ingredients. The service was warm and friendly and the beer and wine were good too. Highly recommended.....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad and efficient, courteous service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This restaurant was a very pleasant surprise after trudging around cafes and restaurants in Katoomba and Leura that were full or had run out of food on a very busy long weekend. We arrived at this place well after 2pm - hoping for lunch. We were greeted with a smile and prompt service - even though (we found out later) they had been run off their feet during lunch earlier.

So despite the friendly service, we weren't expecting much as, for us, this was the only open restaurant in Katoomba...but again, boom! Shake the Room! The mixed salad was fresh and crisp with a very yummy dressing..and the Zig zag pizza (tandoori sauce, marinated chicken, cashews, coriander, minted yoghurt and fresh lemon and lime to squeeze over) was divine.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“yummy pizzas, grumpy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I've had takeaway pizzas from here a couple of times and they were absolutely delicious. However the one time I went in and ordered them myself the young waitress was really grumpy - like I was totally putting her out for not eating in and having takeaways. When I asked where I should order she rolled her eyes and said "at the bar" like I was stupid. Pizzas really lovely though, with great vego options.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.