We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designer approach to a wonderful venue.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgelinks Country House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Edgelinks Country House to your Saves list
Edgelinks Country House
138 Narrow Neck Road, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Designer approach to a wonderful venue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Set in a lush garden, this has to be the best accommodation option in the hills. A warm welcome and cosy comfortable rooms are the beginning. The breakfast is the best thing going. Creative flair added to consummate skill in the kitchen delivers a startlingly delicious result. The whole experience is designed to please, maintaining warmth despite zen tendencies.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
184
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Edgelinks is the perfect B&B for a quiet getaway to the Blue Mountains. The first day that we were there, the weather was miserable, so we spent all day in front of the fire with tea and biscuits - even through the mist, the garden view was beautiful (for once, the website's lovely photos are actually accurate). Breakfasts were gourmet and delicious without being froufrou - the perfect start to a day of activities. Bottom like, Kathy and John are excellent hosts, and I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed in the Arabella Suite with my wife for our 3rd year anniversary and as a first B&B experience was not sure on what to expect. However, from the friendly welcome and service, to the romantic bedroom and spa, to the relaxing lounge and fire place, to the amazing views from the bedroom and the dining room and the most delicious breakfast served, the whole experience was breathtaking. John and Kathy have done an incredible job with the place and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as relaxing and comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

As a writer I travel widely and stay in many many hotels and B&Bs. Im not normally one for reviews but this one certainly deserves a mention. From the moment we arrived to be met by our Hosts Kathy and John we knew we had chosen wisely.
Its relaxed, comfortable , warm and one simply feels right at home. The breakfasts would not be out of place in a 5 star Hotel .
if you are looking for a getaway from the rigours of the city book this place ...I can assure you , you wont be dissapointed !!! And , if you dot try it , you'll never know!

Paul V Walters

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

If you want a romantic getaway that has pure luxury in a peaceful picturesque setting, mixed with a lot of decadence (provisions of John’s magical culinary touch) this is it - well it was for us. Nothing like the crackle coming from an open fireplace, crisp linen napkins, silver service and wafting aroma to build the anticipation of what was always a magnificient feast served with friendly smile. Thanks for all the extra trimmings that made our stay blissful. We’ll be back

Next time you can explain a bit more about those F stops.

Linda and Joe :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We felt at home immediately with the hospitality offered by John and Kathy.
We stayed in the Viola room which was extremely comfortable, well designed with lovely picture window looking out onto the garden.
The bathroom can certainly had a touch of romance to your stay with the Jacuzzi , candles and ambient lighting.
The breakfast was a delight , especially the eggs benedict , unfortunately my partner Sharon could not eat as she drank too much champagne the night before and was worse for wear in the morning.
We highly recommend Edgelinks for anyone who desires a peaceful charming place to discover the blue mountains.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

What a delightful and romantic weekend we experienced at Edgelinks. We felt at home immediately with the genuineness and hospitality offered by John and Kathy. The Arebella suit was elegant and very spacious, with the spa completing the perfect getaway. I must say that we were drawn in by the beautiful and attractive images on the Edgelinks website, and I am glad to report that we were not let down with the real thing. We enjoyed every moment from admiring the fragrant roses and tranquil gardens with parrots and various bird life , to being dazzled with a culinary delight each morning for breakfast. The website said gourmet breakfast included, we didn't expect a presentation and service we received worthy of Master Chef proportions... I cant wait to return, perhaps during the cooler months and enjoy the open fire and evening drinks in the elegant lounge area. As I said we found Edgelinks and all its hospitality and elegance an unexpected pleasure. This is truly one of hidden treasures of the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Katoomba Manor
Katoomba Manor
#3 of 20 in Katoomba
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lurline House
Lurline House
#2 of 20 in Katoomba
5.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgelinks Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgelinks Country House

Address: 138 Narrow Neck Road, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious mountains home from a bygone era. Recently refurbished, elegant suites and guest living room with huge open fire. All modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Edgelinks Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgelinks Country House Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgelinks Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.