We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort; great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains to your Saves list
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Kosciusko Road, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jindabyne
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great resort; great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed two nights recently with a large group. I shared a two-bedroom, two-storey self-contained unit which was spacious and well appointed. With balconies on both levels overlooking the lake, the resort room was great in summer and would be ideal in winter.

The resort is right on the lake and only a few minutes walk from Nuggets Crossing (the main shopping centre in Jindabyne).

Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were pleasant. Check-in/check-out was easily managed.

The only downsides were related to being at the resort in summer - the bar wasn't open for long and the staff seemed to think they were doing you a favour by serving you and the dinner service was very slow (we had a group dinner for around 60 people). That said, the food was delicious!

Would very happily stay here again with a group or with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    64
    38
    9
    2
See reviews for
60
58
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed recently for 2 nights and the resort is a very well maintained resort. Our room was a Studio, was very clean, with a king bed and pull out sofa bed. The pull out sofa bed was very comfortable, not like some. The room also had a fully equipped kitchen and also a washer and dryer in the bathroom. The room had a view of the well maintained grounds but others have a lake view.

The location of the resort is right next to Lake Jindabyne and is very pretty. There is a walkway that goes around the lake and is very nice for a stroll.

As it was "out of season" it was very quiet there and the town of Jindabyne was also quiet. But that is a good thing if you want a relaxing break. Shops, restaurants and supermarkets are all still open but you don't have the crowds like in winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Overall our stay was quite good but the resort should not advertise the fact they have Austar or movie channels when they don't have either. Nothing in the games room worked and everything seemed to be 'out of order'. While we didn't find the lack of these things to be that big a deal, they probably shouldn't promote themselves as a 4 star resort. On the other hand, we found the resort to be very peaceful, the tennis court was a bonus, the lake views were great, it was close to the shops and the complimentary breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff were brilliant! We were late in, so they had called us and organised a safebox for check in. The view of the lake from our room was gorgeous. Great sized room and very clean. We had a full apartment with kitchen etc, it even had a lounge room. The restaurant served great quality food - in particular the breakfast was superb in the range and selection. We would def come back here - we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We enjoyed great views of the lake from our apartment and balcony. It was very well-equipped with full kitchen and even a washing machine and dryer. Undercover parking was a bonus. There was free wifi in the lounge close to reception. We could happily have stayed longer as Jindabyne is perfect for accessing Kosciuszko National Park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gowrie
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently spent just two short days in Jindabyne. The resort was lovely, pool, bar, breakfast all above expectations. Front office girls were very friendly and helpful. The location was great, just a short stroll to the lake, with a great hotel for meals just across the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton Park, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

First time visit and I'd recommend it as a base to explore from although anyone thinking of getting up to Thredbo needs to be aware they will get slugged $16 to enter the Thredbo/ National parks area every day - a blatant rip off.
On the good side the rooms were comfortable (studio) and were in a great location. The Breakfast & Bistro were sensational and the Pool facilities were excellent. Car parking was convenient and the free wifi in the guest's lounge was invaluable. A local shopping center 5 minutes away caters for most needs and there were a couple of nice eateries in there as well.
On the poor side the in room Internet was unuseable (room 105) and an in room safe would have been useful for valuables. Overall though the place was good and we will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains

Address: 10 Kosciusko Road, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.