We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer stay.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne to your Saves list
Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Kosciusko Road & Alpine Way, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Temora
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Summer stay.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed onsite in our own caravan and the park covered in floating bits of fluff (from trees) it went inside caravan, in the car, in your face when you walked around the park. There were not enough rubbish bins provided. Children's jumping pillow deflated at 5pm. Wifi was not usable due to their computer kiosk issues but still were charged usage.water is undrinkable unless boiled. The games facilities were good and the toilets were clean, paid $120 for 2 nights but only stayed 1 due to poor quality. We would not consider staying again unless park standards improved.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Mozzy5686, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value all comments both positive and negative and use them to continue to develop the products and services we deliver. We are sorry to hear on this occasion your expectations were not met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
30
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is the best caravan park I've ever stayed at, we stayed her in Christmas new year 2012 and it was the best family holiday we have ever had. There's heaps to do and fun for the whole family.
It was perfect size living room for Christmas Day and the Christmas tree. The rooms were top notch and everything was always clean and tidy. There was space for everything!. The bedrooms were awesome with great wardrobe space for everything. There was space for the car. We had the deluxe lake view villa and we loved every millisecond. We loved its close proximity to everything, especially Thredbo and Mt Kosisoco, the best walk you will ever do!. I recommend this discovery holiday park for the whole family and I Promise that you will enjoy your self.

Room Tip: The delux lake view villas are flawless. Perfect for the family Christmas getaway Choose the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for your review Jack!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed in a "seasonal" cabin, clean, and everything worked but expected a little more in creature comforts. The whole appearance was a bit "tired". The amenities block is substantial. If we were to stay again would request an upgrade, other cabins appeared to be of a higher standard.

Room Tip: The lower priced cabins are sufficient but if wanting a little more comfort, e.g. seating, go to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Hazel A, thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a 5 berth Cabin for our ski trip. The cabin was very clean, everything in a working good condition. Cabin was warm, had reverse cycle air conditioner and electric blanket on the double bed. For us the space was comfortable, there were only 3 of us. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is our second time in this holiday park. Last year we were happy as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi veey, thank for your review, we're happy to hear you continue to enjoy your visits to Discovery Holiday Parks - Jindabyne, hopefully we'll see you again next year too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Standard Cabin 5 berth for our ski trip. Cabin was very clean, everything in a working good condition. Cabin was warm, had reverse cycle air conditioner and electric blanket on the double bed. To us the space was comfortable only for 2 people. (especially with skis and boots). But I could see that 5 young boys in the next door cabin were quite happy. We booked with wotif.com - they had some sort of special. This is our second time in this caravan park. Last year we were quite happy as well. If you don't need to be in a walking distance from the shopping center of Jindabyne, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Just check room description and photos - they are pretty accurate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hi SydneyNaturelover, Thank you for your post and taking the time to provide your feedback, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the park again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I've stayed here for a few years in my own caravan and in the cabins. The cabins are pretty standard but are clean, warm and comfortable. The amenities for the campers are well above average. Prices in peak season are reasonable for the cabins and very good for the powered sites. I've stayed at a lot of van parks and this is at the top end of the scale.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Squizzynet, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Discovery Holiday parks - Jindabyne and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

In short - a really comfortable park at a brilliant location next to Lake Jindabyne.

In detail - A group of friends stayed at the Discovery Holiday park for a three day long weekend.
As I had read mixed reviews about the park we arrived with some trepidation. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our room and the overall presentation of the park. We stayed in a two bedroom luxury cabin for 3 nights and had a lovely time. The rooms were all well presented, clean and relatively modern. If I were to get really fussy, I would point to a small amount of mould on the ceiling of the bathroom but that would be my only complaint.

We cooked breakfast in our cabin the first morning, cooked a barbecue for dinner the first night and drove into Jindabyne for dinner the second night. There were ample cooking facilities and utensils for our purpose.

As someone who loves to fish the park is fantastic. There is a concrete boat ramp right next to the park - although you do need to leave the park to access the boat ramp. There is also a great fishing tackle shop with knowledgeable staff next to the entrance of the park, as well as a petrol station, Paddy Pallin and a Thai restaurant.

Room Tip: If you are bringing your boat to stay in the park during peak season, I recommend you double check w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thanks for your post, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne

Address: Kosciusko Road & Alpine Way, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Holiday Parks Jindabyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.