We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest café we've come across” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cuisine Cafe

Cuisine Cafe
305 Grey Street, Glen Innes, New South Wales, Australia
(02) 6732 2301
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Glen Innes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Brisbane
Level Contributor
258 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Friendliest café we've come across”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Arrived into town (travelling from Brisbane to the Hunter Valley) and in search of a bite to eat for lunch and happened to stumble by the café quite by accident (due to a vacant car parking spot nearby).

Their advertisement reads "Best Burgers in town" and even though we didn't order one of their burgers, they do have the friendliest staff!

We had quick service with very attentive staff, a yummy lunch and a great coffee.

If you order a mugaccino, be prepared for a swimming-pool sized cup .. excellent value and worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best breaky ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We have done a lot of breakies in a lot of country and coastal towns and this place is a fav. It is good value, lovely service and great food and coffee. Big breaky & scrambled eggs with toast tomato and mushroom are both highly recommended & you'll leave full (we didn't need to eat till tea time after breaky there)!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Cafe ...and open on Sunday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

It is the second time I have had lunch here. Both times I have a had a great meal. The service is very good and prompt even when full. There are great clean toilets which are always a bonus. Highly recommend this eatery for travellers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The only place to eat in Glen Innes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We visit Glen Innes for the Celtic Festival each year and finding a decent place to eat is difficult. Not any more as we have discovered Cuisine Cafe. We love it, for the outstanding service with a smile, delicious food and very good coffee. The potato Parmesan and spinach soup was tasty and unusual, lamb mouth watering and the other diner rated his port belly as the best ever. Just about to tuck unto breakfast that looks very good. Got to go and taste. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“totally UN expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Driving Sydney to Brisbane. Lovely. Sleep in Armidale. Ok. Drive to Glen Innes. Beautiful autumn colors. Lunch? Something else than Macas, please, darling. Mmmm...Main street. Yes. Mmmm...bakery, pie? No. Asian. No. What about there? Cuisine Cafe. Sounds alright. Looks quite modern. Step in, and you forget this is country Australia. Courteous service, great menu. Fair prices. Pork belly...superb! Thanks chef ! Australia....a land of discoveries !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuisine Cafe also viewed

Glen Innes, New South Wales
Glen Innes, New South Wales
 
Glen Innes, New South Wales
Glen Innes, New South Wales
 

Been to Cuisine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuisine Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.