We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, fresh, tasty food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forster Cafe and Indian Restaurant

Forster Cafe and Indian Restaurant
11-13 Wallis St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
+61 65546001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 67 Restaurants in Forster
Cuisines: Indian, Middle Eastern, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Forster Cafe and Indian Restaurant in the heart of Forster famous eatery area and it's situated at 11-13 Wallis street forster . There is plenty of free parking space. It is our extreme pleasure to give you a very warm welcome at Indian Restaurant.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, fresh, tasty food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very nice food. Fresh and tasty. Each dish had their own individual taste instead of all them tasting the same. Very enjoyable. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've always considered myself to be very critical of Indian food and was quite surprised when I tasted the food they sell here. Not even Surjits in Sydney is as good as this! It's absolutely beautiful and I would recommend every one to go there! The service was excellent and had a friendly vibe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The food was tasty enough but by no means worthy of a 5 star rating. I would not go back if I was back in town in future. An enjoyable enough meal :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ever best Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I couldn't believe I could find an Indian restaurant in Forster but finally I found one- awesome food and beautiful location- this is the best Indian restaurant- the best chef special's, Lahori tikka botti and chicken karaahi was super delicious- best service n had great time- must recommend every one to visit this restaurant. Thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was hesitant to try Indian Food as I was not sure that it would be for me... however, I tried Forster Café and Indian Restaurant and absolutely loved it!! Their Butter Chicken is AMAZING!!! I only tried Indian for the first time 2 months ago and have easily eaten from this restaurant at least 10 times! I have tried the other 2 Indian Restaurants in Tuncurry now and they are nothing compared to this restaurant. I highly recommend to anyone wanting a great meal and friendly service!!! I know I will be recommending to all of my friends and family!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forster Cafe and Indian Restaurant also viewed

Tuncurry, New South Wales
Tuncurry, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Taree, New South Wales
 

Been to Forster Cafe and Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forster Cafe and Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.