We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bee on Boardwalk

Bee on Boardwalk
32 Memorial Drive, Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 61 restaurants in Forster
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 NEW

My daughter and I went there twice for breakfast wonderful food great coffee and the service the owners remember what we had and my daughter just said i'll have the same as yesterday they had remember now thats service we will be going back there thank you Bee on Boardwalk

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    6
    8
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hands down the worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I eat out a lot as I enjoy trying different things and having new experiences, I can tell you that this place was the WORST eating establishment I have been to in my 40 something years!
Where do I start.... I guess from when we walked in, no greeting at all there was only a few people in the place so we sat ourselves down and waited, and waited, and waited I eventually got up and went to the counter where I was grunted at by the cranky old lady who was the waitress. I ordered a margarita, dreadful! It tasted like lemon cordial, where is the fresh lime and Cointreau???? Tequila and lemon cordial is not what I was expecting.
Should have left then .... our meals arrived and were huge, however inedible my chicken was still frozen in the middle and my partners salad had brown and wilted lettuce and no flavour.
Sometimes things can be forgiven but not this time the rude and grumpy lady topped it all off, and her lack of respect for other establishments was completely unprofessional, it seemed all she wanted to do was complain about other restaurants nearby.
This place was beyond terrible would give zero rating if I could.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice pancakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lunched here and the food was quite nice although it took forever to be served. The coffee was not very nice sorrry

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Bee on boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great eggs benedict for breakfast and then design your own brekky . Peaceful and well shaded from the morning sun overlooking the marina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbird, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food but slowed service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have eaten at Bee on Boardwalk a few times over the past two years and every time the food was always great, service was quick and efficient and staff were friendly. The last time I dined was over the New Year period in which the cafe was run off its feet. Every table was full and there were only two wait staff that we could see. We ended up waiting for over an hour for our food and drinks which was annoying but let me assure you that this is the first slow service that I have experienced at Bee. I really recommend everyone giving it a try, we will definitely be back next time we visit Forster!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bee on Boardwalk also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Bee on Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bee on Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.