We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food in the district” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant
5 Wharf Street, Forster, New South Wales, Australia
0265549526
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 67 Restaurants in Forster
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: http://www.menumate.com.au/happy-garden-chinese-restaurant-forster We visit here every time we holiday at Forster and it is the highlight of our trip. Modern design and decor and the food is DIVINE. Can't fault their beautiful food!
Australia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in the district”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have been to this restaurant twice and on both occasions enjoyed the food which was of high quality. The family who own the restaurant made us feel very welcome and seemed proud of their food, being very keen to know whether we enjoyed it. The success of our first visit resulted in us organizing for a group of 40 to attend. The banquet we selected was excellent and the evening a great success.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    2
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Quality Chinese in Forster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Good basic Chinese in Forster, plenty of menu choices, fast friendly service, moderately priced. Take away available. Is popular on weekends

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wow extremely fast food and the best Chinese I have eaten. Chinese is my favourite takeaway food. This is the best try the deep fried pork ribs in hoi sin sauce WOW

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place is a must to go and have a great feed. Takeaway is also available, High quality food and well priced

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton NSW
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Holidaying at Diamond Beach and decided to venture into Forster. Found the Happy Garden busy with diners and thought we would try it. We weren't disappointed. Modern decor, friendly staff, nice atmosphere and delicious food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Garden Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.