We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary Coffee” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tartt

Tartt
Wharf Street, Forster, New South Wales, Australia
02 6555 6690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 61 restaurants in Forster
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Pizza, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ordinary Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I didn't think anyone could mess up fried eggs . That along with cold coffee doesn't really work well for a cafe . The staff were also quite aloof most of the time .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    58
    38
    14
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Still good a year later...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Came here a year ago almost to the day for take away pizza, and was impressed then. Tonight we rocked up, no booking, two noisy kids in tow, but got there early enough for a table outside. Service was good, it was getting busier - friendly staff, not sure if it was the manager/owner who was on - but he was good, and liked the attitude and approach of the female staff who brought out our meals, not over the top but just the right level of service.
We are fussy about our pizzas, and these guys still manage to produce some of the nicest we've come across- thin crust, and not overloaded. Less is more. The garlic bread was a bit overdone, but everything else was great.
We had a Vanity Fair, Great Gatsby - didn't bring wine but they do BYO.
Re other reviews - I'd say take it on board any negative feedback, but I'd assume these are very isolated - you guys seem to be doing it well, if your Friday night staff are anything to go by. Excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I am a local and have dined here for dinner a number of times and each time the food has been consistant. Night time is pizza only, but it is scrummy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Friendly staff and excellent coffee. Some of the best coffee I think I have ever tasted. Highly recommend Tartt. It is quiet a small venue so I would recommend perhaps booking in

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to sit and people watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice pizzas and the wine wasn't bad either. Price pretty good too. Couldn't get breaky there as the place was packed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartt also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Tartt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tartt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.