We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bee 52 Restaurant

Bee 52 Restaurant
32 Wharf Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428 , Australia
02 65557-352
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 65 Restaurants in Forster
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love love loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We went celebrate birthdays & had the most amazing culinary experience!
Tastes to warm you heart & soul!! ❤️

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food and service in Forster we recommend you try this hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I Dined at Bee 52 last Saturday night, the lovely waitress recommended several dishes and we could not fault her service . We chose their signature dish called Under the Sea, this was everything she said it would be plus more. OMG Best seafood I have ever eaten. My husband had the Asian Flamingo Chicken Blackboard Special and left nothing in the bowl. All we can say is we will be dinning here again and look forward to our next visit. 10 out of 10 keep doing what you are doing and we will be telling all our friends and relatives.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forster
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“unhelpful staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The staff need to get their act together..slow service .not that interested in really seeing what I needed. Was it because I was solo?

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well presented freshly prepared meals & gluten friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Beautifully presented meals accompanied by very personable service. Meals 'made from scratch' at time of order. Both chef & waitress very helpful with identifying & preparing a gluten free meal for one of our party who can't eat gluten. Would very happily go back again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallidays Point, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Service, Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a meal here on Friday night. The choice of dishes was good, ranging from Australian to a new Asian choice of meals. We had tempura prawns and salmon rice paper rolls for the two entrees. We then followed with pork belly which was the Asian choice. All meals were delicious. We met the new Filipino chef who was very pleasant and happy to talk to us. Service was excellent, the owner very friendly and the position overlooking the lake was great. A very enjoyable experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bee 52 Restaurant also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Bee 52 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bee 52 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.