We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Street Seafood

Beach Street Seafood
2 Beach Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
+61 2 6557 5300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Forster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Exceptionally good food and service.
Forster, NSW Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fish meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This fish cafe is in the heart of Forster, NSW. it is close to Main Beach. Fresh fish, well cooked & not greasy. It caters for all seafood tastes including grilled fish, calamari, scallops etc. Service is quick & reliable. Friendly staff who have got to know us over the numerous times we have visited & know our preferences in food.. It has a lovely outdoor seating area as well as indoors for colder days. They do great deals on Tuesday nights as well. They also did two for the price of one over the school holidays which was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    42
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fish was fresh, chips were good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Ordered flathead tails but the fish we got was just filleted flathead to remove bones (waitress admitted this). Bit deceiving but still fresh and chunky chips were good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

They have really nice fish, not so fussed about the chips, hopefully they will change this. Service is excellent and they are very, very friendly. I always go there for my fish.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“No fish burgers?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I heard great things about this place and had tasted some really yummy fish from here so when I was craving a fish burger, I headed here! Unfortunately they don't do burgers of any kind.
The chips were good, the fish was a little better than average and the kids behind the counter were very friendly and attentive. They just have a pretty limited menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real Fish and chis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had barramundi cooked to order. Batter was thin and crisp as were the chips. Staff friendly and efficient. This was just a café /casual eatery but food was excellent.
Venue was spotlessly clean. Will return when we are in the area again,
10 out of 10.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Street Seafood also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Beach Street Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Street Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.