We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Villa Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Villa Motor Inn to your Saves list
Bella Villa Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   19 Lake St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Forster
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Family room was clean with reasonable facilities (microwave, cutlery, toaster). Excellent location with a short walk to the town centre and estuary. Owners were helpful and very friendly. Pool was spotless. Dedicated recycling bin in rooms are a great idea. Didn't use the BBQ but there was sufficient undercover seating for about 20 people with a fridge and TV/DVD available if desired. Good value and would return if we visit Forster again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
22
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice clean rooms, more modern than the outside would have you suspect. Good pool, nice large barbecue area. Located near shops, restaurants and the river. Air conditioning worked very well! Great value!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed at this motel twice in the last year and have been satisfied with the standard on both occasions. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful in accommodating late arrivals. would definitely recommend if you want a comfortable, affordable place to stay whilst enjoying Forster.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Bella Villa is a great place to stay. So close to everyting and the Manager is excellent. We has an interconnecting room which was quiet, clean and fantastic for 4 people. Foster is a beautiful place and we would stay at the Bella Villa again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

stayed here for two nights. if we had paid 70 Dollars that I would say, OK. It was cheap. But we paid 180 Dollars for one night and for that money I expect a lot more. Everything was dirty and untidy. The Cups where not clean, in the middle of the room was a dead cocroach. We are so disappointed about this place, it is beyond comprehension.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were passing through Forster, so had to stay overnight, and picked this place because it looked clean and well looked after on the photos.

That aspect didn't disappoint, the room was really nicely set up, with basic amenities that you'd need, and good enough room size.We were quite impressed actually given it was a Motor Inn...

Throughout the night though, it became apparent how thin the walls were....there was a very loud noise coming from the pipes somewhere in the walls every time someone would use the taps and we could hear whenever people flushed the toilet...This became unbearable around 5.30am when other people started waking up..

As we were on the ground floor, we could also hear every car that pulled up at the front of the place, all the door slamming, and someone was dragging some bins up and down the place...I assume it was the cleaners..

We couldn't wait to leave the place...

The owners were really nice and pleasant, but on checking out, they didn't remember to ask how was our night...probably better they didn't, as we weren't really in the mood to pretend it was ok...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed one night in this motel which is on a back street one block back from the main drag so is quiet. We were happy with our choice. The hosts were welcoming and friendly.
The motel is older and the rooms are dated but clean, spacious and well presented.
Our room had a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, sink, and eating utensils.
The motel has a pool and separate barbecue area and there is a couple of clubs nearby for a drink or meals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Villa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Motor Inn

Address: 19 Lake St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Villa Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bella Villa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Villa Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.