We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal tuesday night 2 mains for price of 1” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aztec mexican restaurant

Aztec mexican restaurant
8 | little street, Forster, New South Wales, Australia
55992748
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 67 Restaurants in Forster
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: http://www.greatlakes.org.au/accom_result1/the-aztec-forster/
Regional Victoria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good deal tuesday night 2 mains for price of 1”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Good value night tuesdays. Food was good and service friendly. All u expect from mexican. It is good casual dining made better with the meal deal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    25
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service, bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Was a nice spot to spend a friday night with a band. But I felt like I was in an Australian Mexican restarant from the 80's. Chicken burrito I had was just horrible. The meat was like pure white chunks of rubber, maybe even from a can?. I could see the kitchen on the way out and it was just a bunch of 15 year olds putting food through a toaster oven. Mexican in Australia has grown up a lot recently, Aztec needs to catch up.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FOOD POISONING !!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Don't eat here
We stayed here family of 5 last night July 19th and came home
Boyfriend had chicken on a burrito and has been vomiting up all night terrible FOOD POISONING
First time there and will be our last

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

What a great little restaurant. Family friendly, excellent service and good food. It's hard to go out with little kids but they made us feel welcome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a big day wanted some think Yummy to eat for dinner so we had Aztec Mexican and we had it take away the staff were lovely and the food was fresh ,we would go there again

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aztec mexican restaurant also viewed

 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Aztec mexican restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aztec mexican restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.