We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sails Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sails Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Sails Luxury Apartments
7 - 9 Head Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Mums Day 3 night Special!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kiama, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.apartments clean and spacious. Great view and excellent location.
Able to walk to beach, lake and restaurants. Foxtel available including the movie channels.great verandah with views of the lake and own bbqon verandah.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We're glad you enjoyed Forster & Sails. We also look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway.
Regards
The Sails Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    26
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Sails in a 2 bedroom apartment in the third floor. Not used to apartment living we have been impressed with the features of the apartment. Loved the location and the convenience. The only downside would be the noise from the main road, bit we are not used to any noise where we live, so no point in comparing. Loved it and will come back if we are back in Forster.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us at Sails and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Forster.
Regards
The Sails Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in September before school holidays. The apartment (701) was immaculately clean, roomy, with modern furniture and well appointed,although the apartment itself was just a little dated. A full sized and equipped kitchen made eating in an easy option, and the full sized laundry would be useful for longer stays or stays with larger families. The large screen telly comes with almost all Foxtel channels, and there is another tv in the master bedroom. A large deck wraps around the unit, although there is some traffic noise on the western side that may not be as obvious in more easterly units.
One minor quibble is the vertical blinds do not adequately block out the early morning light, making sleep in difficult for those who tend to wake when it is light.
The complex is within a couple of minutes walk of local shops, cafes and restaurants, although if stocking the kitchen, the stockland complex about 4kms away would be the better option. The beach is also a couple of minutes walk, and comes with free whales and dolphins :-).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Your comments about the blinds have been noted - we've been planning to address this issue in due course.
Otherwise, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sails on your next visit to Forster.
Regards
The Sails Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent one of the best relaxing weekends I've had for a long time. Stayed with our friends in a great 2 bedroom self contained apartment which doulbed our fun at halved the cost. The apartment is well appointed, big screen TV with Foxtel, comfortable loungeroom, separate dining, full laundry, separate toilets, full kitchen wife loved the dishwasher, the apartment is so roomy one of the largest we have stayed at and the views are breath taking. Great spacious balcony with electric BBQ just a perfect way to finish off a perfect day.
Location is fabulous, parked the car and walked to town in 5 minutes. Great eateries, pubs and shopping. Had breakfast at the beach cafe. Took a leisurely stroll along the waterfront, the marinas and waterfront cafe's, a truely great place to go to relax. The host are great people very friendly and obliging. They have untold local knownledge, check with them for local attractions, like whale and dolphin watching, boat hire or best places to throw a line in and if not so lucky they will point you in the direction to the local seafood outlets. Will definitley be back

Room Tip: Hard not to get a bad room but the high floors offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It was lovely to meet you all, thank you for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sails. We'll look forward to welcoming you back to Forster soon.
Regards,
The Sails Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had five nights in a spacious and sunny apartment. The apartment was clean and well-equipped. The location was fantastic with a short walk to the beach, ocean baths, lake and local shops, restaurants and cafes. It was a great winter escape for us. We would stay at this Sails again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north toward the beach in the distance are sunnier. Higher floors will have better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to meet you both & equally delighted that you enjoyed Forster and your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing again soon.
Regards,
The Sails Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidente Prudente, SP
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice apartment, clean, located in the heart of town, near to restaurants, beaches and stores. Avoid the first floors because they have not ocean view. The beach in front of the hotel is wonderful and do not miss the dolphins swimming in the channel on the left of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for your recent review. Your visit to Forster & stay at Sails was before we became the managers but we are nonetheless very pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience. Hopefully you'll return to Forster again sometime in the future and we'll get to meet you. :) Thanks again.
Regards
The Sails Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you want a relaxing holiday destination, this is it. The apartments are great and the Managers were very helpful and obliging.It was within walking distance of everything like the beach, shops, restaurants etc. You get a view no matter what side you get. The sea on one side, lake on the other.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnWeir, Manager at Sails Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi there,
thanks so much for your review, it pleases us greatly to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Hopefully we'll see you back again in the not too distant future. :)
Regards,
The Sails Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sails Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Luxury Apartments

Address: 7 - 9 Head Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sails Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sails Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.