We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional Furniture Cleaner & Repairer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beaches International to your Saves list
Beaches International
1 - 5 Beach Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
“Professional Furniture Cleaner & Repairer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

As the preferred furniture technicians for Beaches International we know first hand the pride they take with cleaning & maintaining furniture,and the high standards upheld to ensure guests have a fantastic experience during their stay.
These holiday apartments are certainly a class above the rest, with each apartment having a unique decor and character that creates a relaxing atmosphere.
The views are spectacular and the enormous apartments will certainly make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kurri Kurri, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We enjoyed Beaches that much we stayed for 4 nights instead of our planed 2. We had a choice of a few apartments which we were able to view and choose from. We choose Apart 3 on level 2 which suited us in décor and price. We could still see the ocean and were facing North.
They were all well appointed, with everything you needed even a TV in each room, 3 toilets and a spa bath in the main bathroom. The staff were very pleasant and were eager to please. Just metres from the beach and beach café which is very busy... and metres from town. Forster is one of the best beach towns I have seen, I have lived at the Gold Coast for 20 yrs and we loved it at Forster!!. We will be back for sure. Thanking You All at Beaches
Ros and Maurine

Room Tip: We Stayed in Apartment 3 ... Level 2, Facing the Ocean still had a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Front Office Manager at Beaches International, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thankyou girls, for your your review. You were fun to have visiting and we're glad you enjoyed your stay enough to stay longer. We do have a lot of guests do exactly the same thing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had the most relaxing time in the penthouse. My wife and I stayed for three nights. We left the door slightly ajar with the blinds open to the bedroom balcony each night and woke to the gentle sound of the ocean each morning. The room was fantastic with three bedrooms with private ensuites and balcony access in each. Service was so friendly. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Front Office Manager at Beaches International, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to share your thoughts. Yes, our Penthouses are gorgeous, but then all of our apartments are of an equal caliber. People reading your review may like to know that every bedroom in Beaches International has its own en-suite, not just the Penthouses. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our stay at this property was much anticipated and looking forward to a relaxed vacation enjoying the advertised ocean views. We booked the stay well in advance and on first entering the property were impressed with the close proximity to the beach and the high standard the property presented itself. The unit was huge, modern and very clean with nice furnishings. However we were placed in Unit 2 which had views over the beach carpark with a small peek of the water, not what we were expecting. The beds were comfortable but once we settled for the night found it impossible to sleep with the bedrooms next to the busy roundabout outside the windows. The roundabout offered a constant flow of cars and trucks slowing, honking and speeding up which eased at about 2 AM but then at 5 Am the traffic was back with trucks constantly rumbling past. One night was enough for me. At the high room rate for this unit when other units would offer better views and quieter bedrooms for the same value. I notified the manager and while they did offer another unit which would be quieter but was not available for a few days I decided to cancel my intended weeks stay at this property and go somewhere else. Apparently the centre units do not have bedrooms that face the roads.

Room Tip: If you can handle traffic noise stay in unit 2 otherwise ask for a room on a higher level and in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Manager at Beaches International, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry that the road noise was an issue during your time with us. You are right Apartment 2 is a gorgeous apartment. February and March are our busiest months and although you booked a month ahead this apartment was the last one we had available. A lot of return guests book at least 6 months in advance and stay for long periods during this time. We would love to have you stay with us again. Please call us directly so that we can meet all your accommodation requirements to our fullest ability....perhaps a centre apartment or one higher up.
Hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Suite 5 level 3 is the room we stayed in. We loved this place it is a home away from home. Large rooms, plenty of space for the family. Extremely clean and tidy upon arrival infact the whole building is clean, well kept. Manicured gardens that Greg looks after, across the street from the beach and on the otherside across the street from the shops.

The view from the room is second to none and you will truely feel like a king when you wake up in the mornings to be greated by the rising sun.

We love forster, and we will be back, no doubt. Great people also in forster.

Thanks to nova and greg we had a wonderful time and we will be visiting again :)

Room Tip: We looked at a few rooms before we stayed, and suite 5 level 3 seems to be the one that appealed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Manager at Beaches International, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Yes, Apartment 5 is gorgeous, but then all of our apartments shine. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. If you return do let us know that you have stayed before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We only stayed for 3 nights, we were heading back home to Melbourne from Queensland. We entered the apartment and thought WOW. It was clean, spacious,great views, the pool was great, each bedroom had it's own ensuite,TV and walk in robes. Management were very friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay another night but it was all booked out (sad faces). The other great thing about it, was the herb garden, you can pick fresh herbs for cooking for free, also the free Wi-Fi was fantastic. Shops, beach & Lake were walking distance. We loved it, we will def return and stay longer.

Paula - from Melbourne

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Manager at Beaches International, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such nice things about Beaches. We do work very hard to keep our apartments sparkling. Happy guests....happy us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Great place at a great price! Staff are lovely. The pool is a great size. Apartments are bigger then expected, very spacious & love that there's a balcony at the front and back. We are currently still here and will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. It was so great to have you stay with us and that you had a wonderful holiday. Look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaches International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches International

Address: 1 - 5 Beach Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forster Holiday Accommodation - Luxury Apartments North Coast NSWSituated in the heart of Forster on the gorgeous Mid North Coast of NSW, our stylish apartments and accommodation are a prominent landmark on Forster Main Beach. Renowned as Forster's most affordable 4½ star deluxe holiday apartments, we have set the standard a notch above the rest.Stay in our beach front apartments overlooking Main Beach in Forster, where each one faces north and has a view of the ocean. Enjoy a luxury stay at Beaches International and rejuvenate in your own spa bath after a day at the beach, shopping in town or after a meal out at a local restaurant. Treat yourself to a resort style holiday in our serviced apartments.Look no further, Beaches International is your next holiday accommodation destination in Forster and is perfect for families, couples and anyone wanting to escape the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beaches International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.