We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Blaikie Xmas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beaches International to your Saves list
Beaches International
1 - 5 Beach Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Blaikie Xmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This is our first family holiday at Forster. Beaches Int. Is an awesome location. Very clean and modern apartments. Well maintained with modern furnishings. Fantastic views. The kids love the pool and spa. We will definitely be back next year. Thanks Greg for your local knowledge.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
It was fantastic to have the Blaikie extended family share Christmas with us at Beaches International. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you for posting your holiday experience on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avoca Beach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have been going to Beaches International at Forster for the past 5 or 6 years. Greg & Tammy have always made us feel welcome and looked after us exceptionally well. Very handy to everything and the apartments are always super clean and well laid out. Thank you Greg & Tammy. Wally & Jan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you Wally and Jan for your 5 star comments! It was lovely to have you stay with us and we wish you all the best for the season. We look forward to seeing you when you next return to fabulous Forster!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Once again, we have had the best week-end at Beaches International Forster NSW. We have all been been staying a long week-end at Beaches annually in November for the last 8 years. Beaches International is the best. So many good things to talk about: En suites in all bedrooms; immaculately clean; huge open plan living areas; large verandahs with awesome ocean views; the best hosts; lovely gardens; position position position. We have just re-booked to come twice a year from now on we love it so much. Beaches International is a top experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Lindsay....Wow thank you for your comments placed on Tripadvisor. We really enjoy seeing you return to Beaches year after year. It is our passion to provide the best possible accommodation for your stay.
Take care until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Second time for us at this staying at these fabulous apartments. This time we were on the 5th floor with amazing ocean views. The apartment was spotless and every need catered for. We were attending a triathlon event and the managers were very understanding and allowed our bikes to be taken up to the apartments. Thanks +++ Beaches...we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you Fiandco for your fabulous comments about your stay at Beaches International.It is always great to have the triathletes stay with us. See you for the next event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had 3 nights stay at Beaches International for our annual cousins weekend away. We stayed in a 3 bed penthouse which was great. An en suite to each bedroom, spacious living area & big verandah with beautiful views over the ocean from the front rooms & views of the town & lake from the back bedrooms. 2 bedrooms had king size beds along with large bathrooms. Well appointed & very clean. The host Greg was very accommodating & made for a very good stay. Nothing was to much trouble for him. Will go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Heather - Thank you for your fantastic review on your stay at Beaches International. It was our pleasure to accommodate your family. All the best for the festive season and we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Forster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a 5 night stay at Beaches back in August and loved it. Fantastic location, clean apartments and great staff. When the wind is down the balconies are a great place to relax. The staff were very friendly always asking how we were going and sharing recommendations. We had a centre apartment on the second level, the layout was great and would be fantastic at higher levels. Designated car parks made life easy. Apartments were fitted out with everything we needed. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Check their website direct for deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beaches International in August and thankyou for posting your experience on tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit Forster!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in 2 bedroom apartment on 3rd floor. Excellent apartment, very well equiped with own laundry, nicely furnished and great view of Forster beach (even if the lower floors tend to overlook the carpark of Beach Bums cafe is still a lovely outlook and I don't think the higher floors warrant the extra tariff). This apartment was extremely comfortable and was in a great location. So close to go for a walk along the beach, out to the breakwater, across the Forster/Tuncurry bridge or just to the lovely little Forster shopping centre. Beaches International is very centrally located with security parking and the apartments are very secure. Didn't use the pool or gym but both looked great. Lots of helpful literature downstairs on the local area and the magazines in the apartment were a nice touch. Even though these apartments are at the upper end as far as cost is concerned you definitely get what you pay for and would certainly stay at Beaches again. Highly recommend. The whole booking, checking in and staying experience was no fuss and friendly. We stayed in Room 6 and would request again.

Room Tip: Room 6 was a centre suite with all rooms at the front which we liked. May have slightly better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are so pleased you had a fantastic stay at Beaches International. Thank you for recommending us so highly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaches International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches International

Address: 1 - 5 Beach Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forster Holiday Accommodation - Luxury Apartments North Coast NSWSituated in the heart of Forster on the gorgeous Mid North Coast of NSW, our stylish apartments and accommodation are a prominent landmark on Forster Main Beach. Renowned as Forster's most affordable 4½ star deluxe holiday apartments, we have set the standard a notch above the rest.Stay in our beach front apartments overlooking Main Beach in Forster, where each one faces north and has a view of the ocean. Enjoy a luxury stay at Beaches International and rejuvenate in your own spa bath after a day at the beach, shopping in town or after a meal out at a local restaurant. Treat yourself to a resort style holiday in our serviced apartments.Look no further, Beaches International is your next holiday accommodation destination in Forster and is perfect for families, couples and anyone wanting to escape the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beaches International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.