We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beaches International to your Saves list
Beaches International
1 - 5 Beach Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with the accommodation & facilities of Beaches International. Very clean, modern & spacious apartments with great views of the ocean. The staff were very friendly & the location was perfect. We were able to stroll Forster without using the car, only for sightseeing other regions & Woolworths. Beach Bums Cafe was also a bonus to being so close to our apartment & right on the beach. I absolutely loved Forster & would definitely return and stay at Beaches International again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for posting your experience at Beaches International on tripadvisor. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you when you next visit Forster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have stayed at various locations over the years, and found these apartments to be way up and above the rest. They are modern, spacious, clean, well appointed, lots of light and ideally located - and for winter, it was warm and cozy. The service was also over and above the norm - nothing was a trouble, and in fact by the end of our 5 day stay, I felt like we were friends rather than paying guests. The Managers indeed make you "feel at home" and we loved the use of the herb garden. We took my 93yr old Mum, and she managed it all beautifully - so totally recommended - for ALL AGES. Kids would totally love it, more so in spring/summer. Loved it!! Thanks Greg and Ladies.

Room Tip: We were on level 3, and a corner suite, which was large and sunny. Whilst we also had a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you Lorette for your comments. It was our pleasure to have you stay at Beaches International and Greg thought your mum was a treasure. We look forward to seeing you all next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped off in Forster and where firstly amazed at this little gem of a destination, 4WD, hiking, dining. Then checked into Beaches and was blown away by the friendly service and the great apartments, fabulous clean, new in style, well equipped apartments, you need nothing more, just book. : )

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
It was great to have you stay with us at Beaches International in beautiful Forster. We are certainly proud of our area and of our apartments. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit Forster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had a 2 day solo stop in Forster and decided to treat myself to a little luxury by booking the 10th floor penthouse. The apartment had 3 beds and baths but I got a discount by using one bed and bath only. Still pricy at $275 per night, but worth it for the luxury, space and views. Was able to watch dolphins surfing the waves from front balcony, and town and the lakes form the rear. Close to beach, shops and restaurants. Excellent inclusions, TV, DVD, big dining tables both indoor and on balcony, laundry, full kitchen, big lounge suite etc. Bathrooms serviceable but fairly basic. Air con struggled to provide sufficient heat on cold and rainy night, only just adequate, however there were additional small heaters in cupboards. Good security parking. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: A high floor overlooking the beach is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you Beanick for placing your review on trip advisor. We were pleased you enjoyed your experience at Beaches International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault this unit, it is (currently still staying here) so well equipped with everything right down to the free for all herb garden, magazines, jigsaws and DVDs. The views are magnificent, from the beach on the front balcony to the views of the town off our rear balcony. We are very fussy people when it comes to clean holiday accomodation, and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
To the Hughes family....Thank you for choosing Beaches International for your recent stay in Forster and for your great comments! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are next in the area. Until then, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a lovely establishment. have stayed in numerous luxury apartments in our 29 years of marriage, this is right up there with the 6 star resorts of Thailand. I'm an etremely fussy Italian women who will not accept just any accomodation. Beaches International is perfect. My husband and I were completely pleased with the decor, the location and the management. Upon arrival was a lovely box of chocolates and a note. Nice touch.

We have recently spent 16 days in Italy in 2012, I could not wait to return to Australia. Just 3 nights in Beaches International and I did NOT want to go home.

Well done, we shall return.

One tiny critisim, we are from the country and there is absolutely no noise at night. My husband and I found it difficult to sleep due to the street traffic. Very busy. We chose to sleep in the living room instead. Pitty that beautiful main bed.... Otherwise no complaints.

Room Tip: Chose a room with limited street noise. we stayed on the 7th floor, magnificant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Good morning MariaD. It was lovely to meet you. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding Beaches International. When next you join us, I have noted that you require a centre apartment as they are quieter. Look forward to seeing you when you next get a chance to visit Forster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

our apartment was a delight--very spacious and modern with everything you could wish for. very nice pool and hot tub to relax in the afternoon before heading out to one of the many nearby restaurants. friendly service when required and we will definately be back for another stay. highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesInternational, Owner at Beaches International, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Good morning harry0555. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Beaches International and we look forward to seeing you when you next visit Forster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaches International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches International

Address: 1 - 5 Beach Street, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forster Holiday Accommodation - Luxury Apartments North Coast NSWSituated in the heart of Forster on the gorgeous Mid North Coast of NSW, our stylish apartments and accommodation are a prominent landmark on Forster Main Beach. Renowned as Forster's most affordable 4½ star deluxe holiday apartments, we have set the standard a notch above the rest.Stay in our beach front apartments overlooking Main Beach in Forster, where each one faces north and has a view of the ocean. Enjoy a luxury stay at Beaches International and rejuvenate in your own spa bath after a day at the beach, shopping in town or after a meal out at a local restaurant. Treat yourself to a resort style holiday in our serviced apartments.Look no further, Beaches International is your next holiday accommodation destination in Forster and is perfect for families, couples and anyone wanting to escape the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beaches International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.