We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aalana Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aalana Motor Inn to your Saves list
Aalana Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   161 Kendal Street, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cowra
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everything good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Took a chance and came up with a winner. Clean, quiet and very comfortable. Good a/c on a scorching day which tried it severely. Very friendly owners. Will stay here when next in Cowra. Well recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We visited Cowra last week-end for a wedding and stayed at the Aalana Motor Inn. The room was spacious, clean and the beds "comfy". The shower was hot and strong. A chinese restaurant was across the road for dinner ( if we weren't going to the wedding) with a shop along side called "Munchies" this was great the next morning for breakfast, as it is very hard to go past their "Big Breakfast".
The motel was conveniently located and easy to find, with the owners being very friendly and up for a chat at any time.
This is one I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just returned from a visit to Cowra whilst taking my parents to see the Japanese Gardens. I booked 2 rooms at Aalana (1 queen rm and 1 twin room). On-line booking system was really easy and owners Sue & Malcolm were very welcoming & friendly. Both rooms were spotlessly clean & comfortable and everything worked perfectly. There was everything needed for a couple of nights away from home - comfortable bed & nice hot shower, tea & coffee, mini fridge. It was a nice change to see a modern flat screen tv and split system air-con & free wi-fi. The motel is well located, but still quiet at night ( our rooms were at the back). I would be happy to stay here again & would def recommend to others.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Well run Motel,very helpful Hosts,with Air Con out,was quickly supplied with a heater.
A large comfortable Easy Access room.only problem was the very noisy Bathroom Sliding Door and a very cold Bathroom,A small Wall heater in the Bathroom would be a big advantage in Winter.
Grace and Brian

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This motor inn definitely lived up to expectations. The twin room that we stayed in (at the rear of the building) had been updated and was very clean. The service was very friendly and the motor inn was well positioned in town, you could easily walk to shops, restaurants etc. Our only problem was with poor water pressure in our shower but this would not stop me from staying there again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the building and we weren't bothered by traffic noise from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We got a last minute booking. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. Our room was great. Also, nice and quiet. We were traveling with a group and they were extra helpful and put on a nice bbq breakfast on the last morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

No frills but a properly wheelchair accessible room available with a wet room (wheel in shower).
Plenty of room to move around in the room and an owner who wanted to get things right.
We also loved 'Big-dog'.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aalana Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalana Motor Inn

Address: 161 Kendal Street, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aalana Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aalana Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aalana Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.