We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic last minute choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Amicos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

D'Amicos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
237 Sanger Street, Corowa, New South Wales, Australia
+61 2 6033 0666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Corowa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A busy italian restaurant suitable for couples and families alike. A function room available for up to 35 people. Outside bar/lounge areas, perfect for a cocktail from spring-autumn.Bookings are highly recommended especially over the summer months and long weekends.This is the second of three restaurants owned by the D'Amico girls. Come in and enjoy a wonderful dining experience.
2 reviews
“Fantastic last minute choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was not where we were planning to have dinner but the place we were going to was closed. This was definitely a better decision. The food was delicious and the staff were lovely. Would definitely go back there again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great atmosphere, lovely people. Small town atmosphere and great size plate's. Value for money, would reccomend if your looking for an authentic Italian Experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Corowa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great Italian food and fantastic service. Staff were very friendly and attentive. We were so impressed after the first night that we went back there again for dinner the second night.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We didn't plan to spend the night in Corowa - it was just a case of finding an available motel room at short notice during the Christmas/New Year break - and we're glad we did as we had a really pleasant evening at D'Amicos. Melbourne is full of restaurants that promise much and deliver little, and here we were, a fair distance from a capital city, having a lovely evening with really professional table service and great food. We sat in a semi-outdoor area which was just perfect for a balmy, summer evening. The wine list had plenty of local wines including by the glass. It's great to see hospitality professionally done.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Have been to this restaurant three times while traveling through the area and just love it! It has such a great atmosphere and the outdoor area is beautiful with an amazing fountain. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the food is really yummy with loads to choose from! Suits groups but would also be a lovely place to have a romantic dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Amicos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Corowa, New South Wales
 

Been to D'Amicos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Amicos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.