We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pha's Thai Kitchen

Pha's Thai Kitchen
Shop 6, 121 Sharp Street (upstairs), Cooma, New South Wales, Australia
02 64525489
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 36 restaurants in Cooma
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Fresh ingredients, great combination of flavours, cheap and quick service. We ate here a couple of time inAugust/September when the weather at the ski fields wasn't conducive to a pleasant days skiing

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    15
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maffra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MC944 Approved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

MC944 dined at Pha's Kitchen to celebrate King Rama IX's 85th birthday. The food was outstanding, the bill was about 1/2 what I would have expected to pay, and they were able to deal with Gran & Pa's distaste for spice/chilli with no problems.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berridale
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Dined again at Pha's on the weekend and this place so far can not be faulted.

We were seated quickly and our order was taken promptly and before the waiter was back in the kitchen our drinks were on their way out!! Very impressed!!

Our entrees were delightful and I can recommend ordering the mixed entree plate - very filling and very tasty especially the Money Bag.

Our mains were amazing - I ordered #26 with mixed seafood and it was so tasty - the fish in the dish was some of the best Ive ever eaten.

Would I eat here again - YEP!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We recently i.e. last weekend vistied Pha's Thai kitchen restaurant. We are travelling back from Snowy mountains and were so tired and hungry. Thought of hopping at this thai restaurant.
I must say Steve served us so well. Being vegetarian we always have a problem in ordering thai food, but we just had to order him once and everything was taken care of, thanks to him and the chef. The food was delicious and mouthwatering, couldn't stop urselves from gobbling food :)
I really wish you guys should have 1 in Sydney too, people out here would love it.
Will definately make a point to visit you when passing by.
Great work and worth spending.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooma, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Pha's restaurant is a very welcome addition to the restaurants in Cooma. The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly. Does Steve ever forget a name? It is located up a flight of stairs on the main street, and may be easy to miss. I recommend that you go looking for it if you like Thai food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pha's Thai Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pha's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pha's Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.