We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice pub in a good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coogee Bay Hotel Brasserie, The

Coogee Bay Hotel Brasserie, The
cnr Coogee Bay Rd & Arden St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
(02) 9665 0000
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Coogee Bay Hotel Brasserie, The is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 77 Restaurants in Coogee
Cuisines: French, African, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“a nice pub in a good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

we had a work function at the back orom of the pub. the lcoation was very nice but the whole place is very small with just as much room outside as inside. drink prices are reasonable and the staff were very polite, the music was very outdated and there wasnt much room to dance

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My colleague and I went to the Brasserie on 2 successive nights and enjoyed a nice meal on both occasions. The menu is extensive and I highly recommend the $15 specials, which were great value. Great location and lovely outdoor area with huge umbrellas with inbuilt heating, excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawtell
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not as god as our last visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had lunch here in May, the food was not as god as the last time we ate here. Choices not as good, quality not as good. Very average. Probably wouldn't eat here again, it adjust too ordinary

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Must do in Coogee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Lively, good food and open air. Great for a beer with friends and just by the beach.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great location sitting in the beer garden and eating the best burger ever. Highly recommend the Coogee burger with Swiss cheese and bacon. So juicy, so yummy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coogee Bay Hotel Brasserie, The also viewed

 

Been to Coogee Bay Hotel Brasserie, The? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coogee Bay Hotel Brasserie, The, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.