We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Sushi train” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushigoi

Sushigoi
230 Coogee Bay Roaf, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Coogee
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Sushi train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We just stopped by this place for some quick Sushi and that is what we got. The food is constantly being prepared in the middle of the sushi train which is fun to watch. I found it hard to recognize the dishes, but the staff was very helpful in findind the dishes we wanted. Cheap Mon-Wed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Such a lovely gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

This has got to be one of the best Sushi trains I have been to in Austealia to date! The food is fresh, great variety, great seasoning and service. Very relaxed and no-fuss. If I lived in Coogee, this sushi gem would positively drain me of all my money :D. Not cheap but value for money.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We went on one of the specials nights so it was really busy, glad we arrived early and didn't have to wait long to get seats. The sushi train items were delicious and fresh (made in front of you), and the items we ordered from the kitchen were quick to arrive and also DELICIOUS. I had to physically remove myself from the restaurant to stop eating anymore. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Coogee Randwick area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been eating at Sushigoi very often and sushi is always fresh and nice looking. The tastes are different than other sushi trains. Just one small disappointment, before they close they start clean everything very early and use detergent with some kind of bleach which doesn't smell really nice. But generally I'm always satisfied. Recommend to everyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I love eating here when I am staying in Coogee. Its Japanese cuisine with a "sushi train" presentation, so you can eat as much or as little as you like. There is the ability to order options from the menu, however I am always satisfied with what is on the "train". I generally eat 4 - 6 plates and find that is enough. I'm able to get salad, desert as well as the prawn, salmon and other seafood variety dishes without ordering extra. Staff are friendly and the restaurant is very popular so if you don't arrive early you may have to wait a while to be seated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushigoi also viewed

 

Been to Sushigoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushigoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.