We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to lift their game” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Coogee Bay Rd, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Coogee)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coogee
Norfolk Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Needs to lift their game”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked a 2 Bedroom room with a King Bed & 2 Single Beds. On the positive side it was great location with easy road access & undercover parking. Lots of really great cafe's & restaurants al within 100m of the Hotel.
On the negative side we arrived to find that only 2 King Beds had been provided. Not really suitable for a Father & Daughter. There were no towels in the apartment. Only 30 mins free Wifi. Door Swipe cards kept failing. There is definitely room for improvement here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Endeavor 3,
Thank you for your feedback, I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience of towels not being in your room upon arrival and for the incorrect bedding configuration, I do hope our team were able to rectify this for. I will ensure your feedback is communicated to our Housekeeping Manager, and we hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jessica Daly
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    157
    74
    30
    17
See reviews for
140
94
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Excellent location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly . Large well equipped room. However , room very dark. Off street parking - fee payable .No restaurant or spa. Supermarket opposite , lots of restaurants and cafes within 100 yards . Clean beach 5 minutes walk .

Room Tip: ask for a sunny bright room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear JackyzLondon,

Thank you for providing your feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! When you are making your next reservation you can request a room at the front of the building which receives more natural light.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jessica Daly
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed with our two daughters over christmas. Although the weather was terrible on christmas day(!) the staff Sarah and Shayne were really friendly and accomodating. They helped us with our onward travel plans, phoning and e-mailing etc. This pair obviously enjoy the work they do and are a credit to the hotel chain. Well done guys and happy new year!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Kizzydog24,

Thank you for providing your wonderful feedback which I will share with Shayne & Sarah. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Jessica Daly
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is on a good location in Coogee near the beach and on the main street where there are several good restaurants, but the rooms are not well maintained (not really clean) as well as not very big.
The staff is trying to be nice, but has a lack of information and experience as there are almost all interns working at the check in.
The internet doesnt work properly and you can connect only with one device per room.
Ok, but dont expect to much :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Feferoncek,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed our location and its proximity to some great restaurants. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your apartment was not up to standard. This is certainly not acceptable and I sincerely apologise for this. Please always know that you can contact our team and we will address any concerns immediately.

Kind regards,

Jessica Daly
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Medina Coogee is situated about 2 minutes walk away from Coogee beach. Very close to plenty of cafes and a supermarket across the road. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was a bit of noise from people talking in the street at night but it wasn't too bad. It was very comfortable. We didn't use the kitchen except for making cups of tea, but it seemed to be very well supplied with plates, cutlery, appliances etc. The staff were very helpful - especially Sarah - she was a star and very helpful and entertaining. I would be happy to stay here again. Some of my colleagues stayed at various B&Bs nearby and while they were cheaper per night, most were in cramped and noisy accommodation. It was lovely to come home at the end of the day and have a separate bedroom and living area to wander around.

Room Tip: There was a bit of street noise so maybe ask for a room away from the street if you are a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear KathrynMc_Dn,

Thank you for you wonderful feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation to be clean and spacious. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to Sarah; we look forward to welcoming you back to Medina Executive Coogee in the near future!

Kind regards,

Jessica Daly
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Hotel is nice. The room are comfortable, clean and new. Not too big but not even excessively small. The major problem was noise. Our room was on the ground floor beside an hallway and these were people coming and going well past midnight. Some of them were really loud. The walls and doors seem to be paper thin and it was like having people in the room at 2am.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Jacopo S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback! We are glad you found our rooms to be clean & comfortable. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by noise, as we have 24 hour reception we are always able to assist with any issues that may arise, and may have been able to organise a move to a different room in the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Jessica Daly
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Service was very average. The rooms were quite comfortable but in our first room the TV did not work and had to be fixed, and the air con units all had a poor flow and did not get cold. I had to clean the filters which were very dirty which improved the air flow, but maintenance were unable to fix the problem with the compressors for the air con and we had to switch rooms as it was very hot. in our new room the iron was filthy and left marks on my partner's shirt. The TV remote worked for some things and not others. the air con worked in our new room for two nights and failed on the third. The indoor pool was nice enough. The inside corridors are a rabbit warren and it all looks the same. There is not enough signage inside to point guests in the right direction - I imagine it would not be easy to find your way out in the event of an emergency. Reasonably stocked minibar.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Lou0882,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the maintenance & housekeeping issues in your room, I have addressed these with both the maintenance & housekeeping supervisors to ensure such issues are avoided in the future. Rest assured we comply with all fire safety standards and emergency signage is in place should the need for it arise. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate in contacting me on 02 9578 6000.

Kind regards,

Jessica Daly
Hotel Manager
Medina Executive Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
2.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
0.3 mi away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
4.0 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
3.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
20.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee

Address: 183 Coogee Bay Rd, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Coogee)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coogee
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Coogee Hotel Coogee
Medina Executive Hotel Coogee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.