We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome alternative to Westfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chatswood Chase Sydney

Chatswood Chase Sydney
345 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067, Australia
(02) 9422 5316
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Chatswood
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A welcome alternative to Westfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I can never find anything I want to buy in Westfield at Chatswood. There is nothing original or of quality to buy there but Chatswood Chase is different. There are the more upmarket boutiques and you can actually purchase some quality items here. And of course, there is always David Jones which has a great range to appeal to everyone, including great chocolate! Pity the kebab place has gone :( but lots of eateries and coffee shops.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Chatswood Chase is my favourite mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I must admit I am a little biased as my favourite brand Lululemon is found only in Chatswood Chase and not the Westfield. Otherwise there is not much to choose between the two malls as they both have great anchor tenants like Cole, although Target, of which I am not a great fan of, is found only in Westfield. They both have great good food courts and a great array of shops offering a wide range of products and services.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Chatswood Chase is the premier shopping destination in Sydney. It has valet parking and a wide range of shops. I love it!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It's one if the better malls in Sydney. Easy to find a park and has a good variety of shops without being too overcrowded. Food court level perhaps an exception.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chatswood Chase”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Many excellent shops, easy access with plenty of parking, fabulous food court. Try Tamarind Spice for Malaysian fare and Quattro Formaggi for fabulous cheese





Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatswood Chase Sydney also viewed

Chatswood, Willoughby
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Chatswood Chase Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatswood Chase Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.