We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavour, fresh food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al-Oi Thai Restaurant

Al-Oi Thai Restaurant
19 Vincent Street, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
(02)4990 8666 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 90 Restaurants in Cessnock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great flavour, fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great flavour and fresh ingredients. Loved it! Good delivery service. Will definitely be back on our next trip.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Budget options are limited in Cessnock and were even more limited on 23 December, but this restaurant offer very nice Thai food for a reasonable price. The place is not pretty but it is clean and the service was good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Like all thai restaurants in small towns the focus seems to be more on take away than the restaurant presentation. Whilst the restaurant may lack in presentation it certainly makes up for it with the cooking. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and make you feel like part of the family. Great value too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oi - This restaurant is not bad...!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Al-Oi Thai Restaurant at 19 Vincent Street Cessnock has great food with traditional Thai dishes. I've been there 3 times now on my return trips to the Cessnock area and each time I have always been impressed with the quality of the food. Eat in or take away - quality remains the same.
A quaint and quiet restaurant with traditional that decor. Right in the heart of Cessnock, you won't be disappointed. Great for families, I took my 2 young boys - they loved it too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wonderful and delicious thai! I will admit to being a bit dubious at first but my concerns were allayed after the first mouthful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Oi Thai Restaurant also viewed

Cessnock, Greater Newcastle
Cessnock, Greater Newcastle
 
Cessnock, Greater Newcastle
Kurri Kurri, Cessnock
 

Been to Al-Oi Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al-Oi Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.