We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bankstown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bankstown Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Bankstown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Greenfield Parade | Cnr Mona St & Greenfield Parade, Bankstown, New South Wales 2200, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bankstown
Arncliffe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expensive night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Paid top dollar for not top service, got very cold during the night and had to put heater on, - WHen we arrived the fridge was not turned on and my husband needs to keep his insulin in cold area, THank God we had our cool bag with us. There was no milk - and upon request was told to go to the cafe in Bankstown Sports Club only to be told the cost was $3.60 for a small jug of milk, (which I did not pay) so I could not have a cuppa - not happy

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Bankstown Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It is disappointing to learn that you experienced a few shortfalls on your stay with us and that this has had a detrimental effect on your perception of our hotel and the experience as a whole.
I am thankful for the feedback and hope that we get the opportunity in the future to show you what we are truly capable of.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    130
    50
    13
    11
See reviews for
54
57
22
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington Point
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The accommodation was good check-in smooth and rooms clean, just don't eat there! The food at one of the restaurants was bland, small in size and less then what you would expect when ordering the meal. The table service was also snooty and arrogant even though they mixed up drink orders on multiple occasions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Bankstown Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the food at one of the restaurants, it is rare that we receive complaints about the food. I will be sure to pass this feedback onto the club. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Waverley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Room quality was Ok for a travelodge. Good place to unwind, there are lots of pokie machines and bars within the hotel. Lots of good vietnamese restaurants in the vicinity. Hotel dining was okay for breakfast at the diner on level 1 but horrible for dinner at Greenfield station.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Bankstown Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am delighted that you enjoyed the vicinity, I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your dining experiences. We work very closely with the club to provide great food and ensure all our guests are happy, I will be sure to pass this feedback onto the club. We hope to accommodate you in the near future.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuncurry
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Overall a fantastic facility- on top of Bankstown Sports so don't really need to go anywhere if you don't have to. Excellent restaurants. Great bars and entertainment. Excellent rooms. Great free parking. Only criticisms were as per previous reviewer the elevator situation and the swipe cards, minimal coffee provisions in room and the buffet breakfast and coffee machine needs some attention. These haven't changed since our last visit. Other than that we will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Bankstown Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our excellent rooms, restaurants and parking are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray Park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I did not know what to expect but was surprised by the scope of what was available for dining choices and other entertainment. The room was quiet, which is amazing considering the amount of people there (and that was a Sunday night). Obviously popular and for good reason. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Bankstown Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Travelodge. Our guests are spoiled for choice with 7 different restaurants located throughout the club. We are delighted you were surprised by the club and our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great experience and great price .. Will be back .. Great place to stay and right inside the club . Felt a bit funny checking in whilst people were entering the club but all in all very highly recommended ..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Bankstown Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your 5 star rating of location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and our service was fantastic and most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donvale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

good but for the elevator keycard issue. it is most inconvenient to have the cards re keyed but just as importantly sometimes while trying to key in your floor the lift takes off and you have to come back down again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee_Sprange, Manager at Travelodge Bankstown Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced some issues with the lift key card system, next time you stay with us, please see our friendly reception team who will be more then happy to assist you when using the lift. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Renee Sprange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bankstown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bankstown Hotel

Address: 8 Greenfield Parade | Cnr Mona St & Greenfield Parade, Bankstown, New South Wales 2200, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bankstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Bankstown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Toga Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Bankstown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bankstown Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bankstown
Travel Lodge Bankstown
Bankstown Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bankstown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.