We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing flash but good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Dandenong

Ramada Encore Dandenong
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Dandenong to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Dandenong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 - 52 McCrae St, Dandenong, Victoria, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nothing flash but good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed here because my daughter was competing in the Danenong basketball tournament. The location was perfect being only 4 mins from the tournament and with the Dandenong plaza literally across the road.

The room was clean but basic and a bit on the small side for my liking.

Parking is very easy and with a comprehensive breakfast included in the price the stay was good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
12
19
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Good hotel, quiet and neat rooms. Wi fi available only in the lobby, internet available in the rooms via a cable. Breakfast decent, very accessible with malls and other amenities close by. Free parking as well. Good if you want to visit Scoresby, Glen Waverly and other suburbs of melbourne.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Very friendly staff and clean quiet rooms. The hotel is well located in a mall opposite a shopping centre. Very small gripe was that they didn't have soy milk available at breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is one of the better hotels in Dandenong at a very good price with breakfast, parking and internet included.
Across from cinermas and myers and shopping centre.
Safe parking and friendly staff.
This time i found the breakfast was not as good as last few times. bacon was soggy and oily, bread was dry, like it was stale and the night before the bar was open till 11 but they closed the till at 10:15. Correct money only or room charge. This tiem i tried the gym and it had one treadmill, one small weights maching and a strange bike, more home use than commercial.
The internet was fast and the rooms, modern and clean

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Ramada Encore Dandenong, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience was not as it should be . Since your review we have taken active steps to improve our breakfast and we have re-equipped our gym.

Best regards

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Ramada doesn't appear to have much going for it but it's a pleasant surprise. Though the rooms are small they are comfortable and the self contained heating works really well in a Melbourne winter. The building is across the road from a large shopping centre and not too far from the station. Secure parking and good staff make for a pleasant stay in a multicultural environment. The only problem was a poorly designed shower and non wide-screen TV. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We recently were in Dandenong for a basketball carnival and spent 3 nights at the Ramada Encore and were very pleased. The staff were very friendly and professional towards us and our teams. The rooms were clean, the showers were hot, the beds were comfortable and hotel was conveniently located across from a shopping centre. My only gripe, and it's just a trivial one, would be the size of the fridge in the rooms was too small!

We will definately stay there again when next in Dandenong

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

There are two good places to stay in Dandenong. Here and the Quest. I have stayed here a few times and the rooms are clean and modern, although a little small. Secure parkign and free internet is a bonus

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Dandenong

Address: 50 - 52 McCrae St, Dandenong, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Dandenong 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Encore Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dandenong
Dandenong Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Dandenong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.