We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dandenong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Dandenong to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Dandenong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124-126 Princess Highway, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
1 review
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and
It was great, nice and tidy, good service and the best value for money. The staff is really nice and helpful too.

the motel is definetly worth each and every single penny.

The new renovated rooms are beautiful and look untouched

I would definetly reccomend this motel for familys who want peace and quite.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    8
    14
    18
See reviews for
18
17
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in February on business and it did the job nicely.

It was well located and easy to get too but I did not eat there as there are shops close by.

Staff were friendly and the room was clean and tidy.

I will use again on my trips to the Dandenong area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hi David,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Comfort In Dandenong. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Dandenong.

Regards

Nathan Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it with my 12 year old daughter, it was open with people, spacious, gorgeous room and love the spa and pool, had the delux room and it was one of the best deluxe hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, the staff were friendly and the restaurant, had nice meals and hot chocolates there. I be staying there for sure again, the Dandenong plaza and supermarket just a 10 to 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Naomi

Thank you for your feedback on our property, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Yes our rooms are the largest rooms around Dandenong, We have recently renovated all our DELUXE SPA ROOMS, we are getting really good feedback on our renovation. Again we are really happy and thrilled that you enjoyed your room and dining experience in our Princes Restaurant. We hope to welcome you again

Kind Regards

Prabath Kottegoda
General Manager
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omeo, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Booked at one price and then they tried to charge more than twice that on check-in becuase it was a peak period, but this was not stated at anytime during the online booking process! Only got good service from the new reception girl the next morning when checking out 2 nights early! crap service from the restaurant as well, only go there if you want to eat frozen packet vegies as your side and be charged a fortune for them! The meal for my mother, who is on a strict mealtime and diet regimen for cancer treatment, didn't come at all, even after asking staff 4 times about it! Do NOT stay here! Obviously do not judge this book by its cover, because on the websites it looks pretty plush, but in reality it is dodgy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a wonderful four night stay in this beautiful hotel. From the outside it looks slightly dated but in style the inside was beautiful. The biggest plus for our stay here was the room layout. We were in a relatively standard room but it was very spacious with a huge storage to store all our things and a spacious bathroom including a large corner bath. I would have to say that in terms of standard hotel rooms this is the best laid out one I have stayed in. Other positives for this hotel are the customer service, the lap pool and good sized gym, and the comfortable beds. I was also impressed with the room service menu which included some great healthy juices 24 hours. The restaurant downstairs provided great food and service. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Sarah K

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking time to give positive feedback on our property, at Comfort Inn Dandenong we always looking to improve our quality and service for guest to have a comfortable stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Kind Regards

Prabath Kottegoda
General Manager
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my husband for his 40th birthday. We were absolutely delighted with our stay at comfort and cannot speak highly enough about it. The hotel is stunning, very elegant with a friendly relaxed ambivalence. The room was lovely, clean and . All new renovations makes it look different. Steak dishes in the restaurant is the best.

True Value for Money .

Room Tip: Ask for Delus or luxury rooms with Spa , You will love to stay in spa for hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Janice

We appreciate & value your feedback, thank you for giving us positive feedback towards our hotel and service. Our location is the best for many guests travel needs as it is close to Dandenong CBD but away from all noise and traffic. Also we are in front of Princes Highway and 1km from East Link Dandenong exit. Again on behalf of Comfort Inn Dandenong staff & management thank you for your feedback.


Kind Regards

Prabath Kottegoda
General Manager
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in many hotels and motels around Australia.I found Comfort inn better then all of them. Rooms with brand new stuff like carpets,beds.I thought u cannot get this much good experience of hospitality around dandenong. Great things about comfort inn restaurant, bar,wide rooms ,comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and spa .Even my friends also recomanded me about comfort inn.
I really loved a stay at comfort inn. I strongly recomanded to people who wants to enjoying a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dandenong

Address: 124-126 Princess Highway, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Dandenong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We currently doing renovation to our property, all rooms and facilities will be upgraded to modern style and technology. We are planning to finish 1st stage of our renovation by mid December 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Dandenong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.