We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purrfect scones.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serenade Cafe

Serenade Cafe
40-42 Orr Street, Queenstown, Tasmania, Australia
03-6471-2143
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Queenstown
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: (03) 6471 2959
Zeehan, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Purrfect scones.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

A happy, friendly cafe. Divine coffee and the scones and jam were to drool over. I also had a cream puff. It was light and crisp and filled with fresh whipped cream. Yum. Serenade is a real gem in the middle of the wild west coast of Tasmania.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Coffee... Amazing. Finding a place in the middle of nowhere that has great coffee & good honest hone cooked food is rare. Of your traveling through Queenstown & need a little something I highly recommend this cafe

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Over priced. Not happy!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here twice. 1st time paid $12 for 2 toasted sandwiches. 2nd time they half filled a container with rice and lentils and charged me $12!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Home Cooked Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This cafe serves home cooked food. We had the baked potato with chicken, bacon and onion. It had a creamy sauce and the potato was baked crispy and had never seen the inside of a microwave. The only downside to the Serenade is there is no free plain water.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonderfully fresh food, with many locals eating there. Couldn't decide between the beer-battered Tasmanian scallops or chicken Caesar salad. Fortunately my stay was a couple of days, so I could go back & try the other. Both meals were superb.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenade Cafe also viewed

Queenstown, Tasmania
 
 

Been to Serenade Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serenade Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.