We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solberge Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Solberge Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Solberge Hall Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newby Wiske, Northallerton DL7 9ER, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newby Wiske
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband booked for one night as a surprise for my 40th birthday I was not disappointed. This is a gorgeous hotel, all the staff are lovely & are very helpful. We had a fantastic meal in the evening & the breakfast was the best we have ever had in a hotel. The room was lovely & the bathroom was massive with lovely modern fixtures & fittings.we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    86
    28
    14
    6
See reviews for
53
185
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We started the planning September 2012 for our wedding and i must say that we pick the right venue .. beautifull hotel and grounds, brilliant staff and cordinators, attention to detail always available for a chat at the hotel to sort things through the year of planning to our date out ...couldn't fault them..
so if what to get married try there for there wedding package it great value
Special thanks to Samantha, Chloe and there teams

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights between Xmas and New Year in room 5 (main house deluxe). The room was lovely, large, clean and had good facilities. Due to the size of the room and high ceilings the 2 small radiators could not cope so the room was on the cool side but luckily there were 2 portable heaters in the dressing room. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent with a good choice, the staff in all areas were great and attentive. The hotel has a country house feeling surrounded by open countryside and within easy reach of local towns and attractions.
We would not hesitate to return to the this hotel when we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the manor house rooms they are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked two rooms their New Years Eve event, staff wonderful,rooms beautiful, food outstanding! Will definitely book again. Very accommodating to families. The events manager was so helpful arranging this stay for us.

Room Tip: We had room 10 and 11,room 11 was a much larger room. Take your own ice,fifteen pounds for a bucket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Purchased this 4 night short break between Xmas and New Year. Breakfast, Dinner (an exquisite fine dining experience!) and even the Bar Meal included quality ingredients all of which were beautifully flavoursome and excellently presented.
The hotel was cosy and warm despite being an old Manor House.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Just had two nights stay in room 1 which was very big with fourposter bed slept very well the hotel was very clean ,the staff were more that helpful and are a credit to the place ,the breakfast was one of the nicest we have had in a long time ,the event meal was a credit to the chef .it was all worth every penny

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I recently attended our annual Xmas dinner dance at Solberge Hall and had the great pleasure of staying overnight. Lovely location and excellent room (1). Felt that I would bump into Lovejoy at some point, such is the ornate decor. Quality, friendly service and a really nice, welcoming feel.
Couldn't fault anything. The Breakfast is worth coming for alone ! I would imagine this is the perfect spot for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: I had room 1 and it had fabulous open views, sumptuous 4 Poster bed and an excellent en suite.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Solberge Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solberge Hall Hotel

Address: Newby Wiske, Northallerton DL7 9ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Northallerton > Newby Wiske
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newby Wiske
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Solberge Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Solberge Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solberge Hall Northallerton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solberge Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.