We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, luxury friendly place with amazing views.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Airlie Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Peppers Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A wonderful, luxury friendly place with amazing views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The 4 of us have just got back today, after a 2 night stay. I took my mum and was worried with Airlie beach being a back-packers town We could have been in a different place :) I knew the standard of the resort would be to a very high standard after staying at the Peppers Resort at Broadbeach,Gold Coast.

The customer service was EXCELLENT and was the icing on the cake to our stay. The staff go out of their way to make you feel really welcome.

The resort is not within walking distant from the centre of airlie, however the really friendly staff are more than happy to give you a lift to the bottom of the hill in the buggys. A minor thing, we would have liked is the shuttle bus to have run later. They put on every 2 hours on the odd hour. I guess the resort is nice and peaceful so there isn't that many people, which again is good as it did not feel busy. The latest leaving at 7pm to drop you off at airlie. It is difficult to make this after you have been on a day trip. The staff are very attentive and really go out of their way to do anything for you! After checking in we had just missed the 1pm bus to the centre, the coach came back for us. Which is what I mean by the staff go out of their way for you. In the evenings we only paid $8 in a taxi each way.

The rooms are airy and light with an amazing view. The pool area is impressive with a view of the sea.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to people.

Thanks so much to all of the friendly staff that made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Stayconnolly,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our resort. Your lovely feedback is much appreciated and has been passed on to all departments to share with their teams.

We have taken your comment about the shuttle running a little later on board and are in talks about it at the moment,

We hope to welcome you back to Peppers Airlie Beach very soon for a visit!

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    150
    66
    20
    5
See reviews for
84
285
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for my partner's birthday while visiting Airlie.
Staff were very nice and the room was fantastic, not to mention the views from the balcony!

Had breakfast in the restaurant which was delicious however the pool is right next to the restaurant which I thought was odd but overall it was worth it!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Michael H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay for your partners birthday.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to Peppers Airlie Beach very soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after camping in Rainbow Beach and were in absolute luxury! We loved it: the service, attention to detail, presentation, and staff were all a 10/10. We snagged a last minute eco deal and had views of the ocean from our balcony and friendly cockatoos that hung around. The apartment was self contained with a modern kitchen, lounge, bedroom, and luxurious bathroom. Our favorite bit was the actual sauna bath in the room! We had a tour one day before breakfast opened and the staff went above and beyond to pack us a take away breakfast. This is definitely the type of accommodation you want to be in when in such a beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: Grab the eco deal- It means your rooms aren't serviced but once every 7 days, but it gives a che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Lanna7890,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

Your lovely comments have been passed on to all department heads to share with their teams. We agree that the ECO rate is a fantastic way to save a little money without compromising on quality!

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Airlie Beach very soon.

Warm Whitsunday regards,

Jodi Shambrook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buninyong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights three days, just for a weekend getaway.
From check in to check out I cannot believe the service that we received.
Simon at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful and had us in our room within minutes, which was great seen as we were only here for a short stay.
We had an apartment on the third floor with fantastic views, rooms are spacious and modern, very clean and luxurious. We had our own kitchen but went out for meals.
We dined at the restaurant at Peppers twice and I would have to say that it would be one of the finest restaurants I have dined at. The waiting staff were so attentive, always on hand for drinks or making sure your meal was fine.
The food was absolutely of the highest five star restaurant category, I certainly did not expect a hotel to have such fine dining.
Like most of Airlie beach everything is on a hill, so unless you are fit I would get a car or Peppers have a courtesy bus to take you into town.
We didn't use the pool but it looked fantastic, this place has such an ambience about it I would definitely recommend and stay here again.Very impressed.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a view, but I guess the higher you go the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Your lovely comments have been passed on to Simon and the team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed there for a week and had a great time.

Positives:
*Friendly staff, especially restaurant and reception
*Great dinners - chicken dish was delicious. Pricey but good quality and what you would expect from 5 star.
*Cocktails - normally $16. I drank many so next time i would buy the cocktail pass, $99 for 10. Delicious!
*Rooms have great big balconies and balcony doors that open up. We stayed in the 3 bedder and the kitchen was very spacious and fully equipped.
* Views are lovely. Loved laying on the comfy lounge enjoying the view!

Other comments
* Yes the hill is steep! We had two hills to climb and found them to be a chore after a long day in the sun. The staff are friendly if you ask for a lift. Tour buses and airport transfers wont pick you up from the reception area so you need to wait down the bottom of the hill. Peppers will happily give you a lift down with luggage.
* Showers - water does go all over the floor and we used our towels to mop up the water. Felt bad that we were going through our towels so quickly but the floor was rather slippery without a few towels there to mop it up.
* Breakfast is ordinary - not really 5 star. The burcher muesli is nice but the hot food does not look appealing. Sorry , only fault with food! I did enjoy eating breakfast every day with a paper and a gorgeous view!
*Pool is very small considering the size of the resort. Most of time there are kids splashing around, which of course is fine, but a bigger pool would be nice to accommodate different groups. Location of pool is strange - right next to restaurant.


Would I go back? Absolutely!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday- your lovely comments have been passed on to the relevant staff and departments. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered regarding the shower and breakfast experience. This also has been referred on to the relevant departments for reviewal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fantastic couple of nights at the peppers resort. It's located about 10 mins walk from the centre of town up a hill, great for fantastic views across the bay but you might earn them with a sweat on the walk back from town! Great food in the restaurant and really attentive staff.

My room was very well equipped washer /dryer, kitchen, balcony and even a jacuzzi. Gym was basic but good enough although small the pool made for a refreshing dip.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in 635 and was very happy. Building 6, level 3, room 5. Level 3 is probably all you need fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for one evening only while passing through Airlie Beach. Great apartment, which was well appointed, clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a perfect view from our large balcony / deck of the bay and new marina. Infinity pool was fine for a refreshing dip, and the pool area well maintained. Good breakfast, predictable but done well. Having filter coffee as the only inclusive coffee option was a little behind the times though. Very friendly staff are a credit. Our check-in and check-out was seamless. As per other reviews, there is a step incline to street level. Friendly staff offered a cart pickup from street level, but it was nothing that 3 years of Pilates training couldn't help me overcome (and my 8 year old had no problems as well). I liked that the location wasn't right in the middle of town. Would recommend this good value accommodation. I actually like

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your short time with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#10 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#5 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#8 of 16 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.