We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Airlie Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Peppers Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is simply amazing!

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we loved it. We had one night booked before our Whitsunday trip and one night for when we returned. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are incredibly accommodating. We had a lovely ocean view apartment which was very modern and clean. In the evening we needed some suggestions for dinner and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Best of all, when our Whitsunday trip was postponed to the following day at the last minute, the hotel were more than happy to move our second reservation to suit our new schedule.

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    152
    66
    20
    5
See reviews for
84
287
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed 5 nights at Peppers just last week, as usual everything was fantastic!!

We will be back again soon :)

The only gripe I had was the shower in the bathroom - water went everywhere due to the design of the shower but the house keeping staff were very obliging and gave us a heap of extra towels each day so it was fine :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is our third stay at Peppers. Once again the service, rooms and food were outstanding. This is a great place to stay if you want to rest and relax in great surroundings. We will continue to come back to Peppers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear xxfivetsarxx,

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Stacey Leigh
Relief General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this resort and the 1 bedroom unit was the best with great views and the staff were excellent. I can only say that the customer service from the desk and restaurant is the best we have ever experienced. Nothing was a problem and so helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear John,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our stunning pool facilities and took advantage of our onsite Restaurant, Tides.
We pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service focus and hope to see you and your partner again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We recently travelled to AIrlie Beach for our annual family holiday and stayed at Peppers for 6 nights with our 2 children. Despite the terrible weather it was great to come home to an idilic resort nestled high up in the rainforest. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms and a gorgeous view of the whitesundays. The apartment was relatively clean except for the oven which I had to clean prior to using and some left over baby clothes in the dryer. The pool is stunning and the up deck sitting area is a bonus. We had breakfast included and the standard of the food was high. We also dinned at tides restaurant nearly every night as the variety of food and the quality was particularly exceptional compared to the AIrlie restaurants. The resort does not have a wet weather program or a BBQ area or a games room which makes it particularly challenging when you are attempting to entertain kids when it's raining . The shuttle bus takes you to town but it only does every 2 hours and finishes at 7.00pm so be prepared to catch taxis particularly if the weather is bad. The staff at peppers are a real highlight. We got to know each and every one of them by the end of our trip and they were professional, friendly and very good at accommodating all our needs along the way. Thank you to all the peppers crew!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a spa it's worth it after a long day our in the whitesundays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Emilia

Thank you for your feedbak. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back again soon.

Kind regards
Stacey Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I love Peppers Airlie... the room location etc are great. The food usually is the highlight. Not this time, it was OK but not up to its usual gourmet standard. It is normally the best food in my travels....this time overcooked meals, served not what was ordered and overall to its usual high quality...not sure what happened, perhaps a different chef or they had an off night?? The mini bar in the room had not been restocked..just things you dont expect from this resort......perhaps just an off day ?????The charge was $50 more than when I stayed 6 months ago...be careful Peppers you are getting a bit pricey and your food not as good...:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear pptuck,
Thank you for your comments and feedback.
Kind regards
Stacey & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My travel companions and I had a week long stay at Peppers, Airlie Beach over the 2013 Easter period and were thoroughly impressed with the all round service and amenities provided.

The air conditioned room was well appointed and provided everything we needed. It was equipped with excellent cooking facilities, always well cleaned, the bed was very comfortable, and the view from the balcony was beautiful.

We had breakfast at the resort everyday and the quality and selection of the meals provided was more the enough to keep us satisfied for the duration of our visit.

The staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional at all times which made us feel very welcome. This truly added to the overall feeling that we were "guests" of the resort and provided an atmosphere that allowed us to completely relax and enjoy the experience.

I would highly recommend Peppers to anyone seeking accommodation that adds so much to an enjoyable stay at Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our well appointed apartments, breakfast and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Stacey Leigh
Relief General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#10 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#5 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#8 of 16 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.