We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy duo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Airlie Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Peppers Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“happy duo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom self contained unit. The views were fanastic. The whole place had a lovely ambience! It was very relaxing holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone. Our holiday was organised by My queensland holiday. Great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Michelle C,
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Stacey & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    150
    66
    20
    5
See reviews for
84
285
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The two of us stayed in a spacious one bedroom apartment for my wifes 50th birthday for the first time ever in 5 star luxury and were not disapointed at all. From the moment we stepped off the plane at Hamilton Island till the end of our 7 night trip, we were treated like a king and queen. All transfers were hassle free, the accommodation faultless service excellent and to top it off, the weather was perfect. Can't thank Holly at My Qld Holiday and all the staff at Peppers enough. Will definately book again.

Room Tip: High as possible on the hill to appreciate the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom self contained unit, which included a private Balcony with great views. After a little bit of a climb up the steep hills we reached the reception area and two smiling faces, actually all staff that we dealt with were very nice and professional. The Food and breakfast was great and the coffee from the bar was awesome. We had a action packed week including scuba diving, great barrier reef trips, jet skiing and more. Peppers were a great help organising everything and even gave us rides up and down the steep driveway. Airlie Beach and Peppers was awesome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I honestly cannot say enough good things about this resort. I stayed here for a little over a week (a few days before and after my wedding). My bridesmaids and I stayed in an apartment, with the most spectacular view. The room was clean and modern, it truly felt like you were on vacation. The breakfast in the restaurant was included in our package and there was a good variety of dishes, the staff were so accommodating & the food was delicious.

The day after our wedding we planned a recovery day with our guests, we has stayed the night of our wedding in a bridal villa where we had our wedding. We had to be at the marina by 10am, we had to get all of our things to the resort (along with all of the wedding items/dress/etc) the staff told us to pop it all near the reception and they would take it to our room for us, I was gob smacked. How lovely!!

When we arrived back from our day of snorkeling, we were greeted with friendly faces & our room key. All of our items were in our room along with a bottle of champagne and choc dipped strawberries.

To everyone at Peppers thank you so much for making the start of our honeymoon absolutely unforgettable. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland Shire, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We (Myself, my husband and two Daughters in their early 20's) stayed in a two bedroomed, fully self contained unit on the 2nd floor, with fantastic views out over the Whitsunday passage from the large semi private balcony. Huge ensuite bathroom to main bedroom and second ensuite in second bedroom. Shower was not wonderful as it was a bit low and the water was not powerful, but really a minor inconvenience, as the huge spa bath more than made up for it. The rest of the unit was very clean and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed for our weeks stay.Beware we watched an in house movie one evening that cost $18.95 to view, which is very step as you coud go & buy it for about the same price!!! Reception team were always happy & helpful. Check in was easy with the golf cart taking our cases up almost to the lift for us. We dined in Tides daily for breakfast, which was included in our rate. Only complaint about breakfast was that there were no toast facilities?? You had to give the waiter your toast (and egg) order and often your buffet breakfast had gone cold (or was finished) by the time they finally brought it to you (it was always cold & hard & often they forgot what you ordered) would be so much better to have the toaster on the side with the bread so you could do it yourself. When we finally got the knack of ordering toast the second we were seated, and when it finally arrived, we then served ourself from the hot buffet, but often this made breakfast a long meal... We also had lunch in Tides one day and my Lamb Shanks were the most amazing I have ever had...The pool area was just fabulous for both adults and children. There is a free bus to drop you into Airlie Beach & then pick you up & brings you back (every 2 hours) this was wonderful as it meant we could go into Airlie for dinner and still have a lift back. We all agreed that we had an amazing stay and would definitely go back and stay there again without hesitation. Even with the toast situation, I would without a doubt, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher up the better the view but even from the second floor (they have 3 floors) the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We agree that the Whitsunday's is a great place for any family or couples to escape too and simply relax by our stunning pool. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Kind regards
Stacey Leigh
Relief General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If magnificent bathrooms are your thing then you will think you are in heaven. Bathroom was as large as bedroom in my one bedroom unit, which looked out at the Pacific Ocean. It had a spa that would have held 6 people, I prefer a shower that fits two however it was adequate. The staff where amazing and helpful. I did not find the restaurant menu enticing, but that is a personal thing. It is someway to shops but there is a bus every 2 hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus Bay, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

If the spectacular views are anything to go by at Peppers Resort- Airlie Beach, one can be forgiven for expecting automatically that service and food in the establishment should go hand-in-hand. This was certainly our experience when we sat down after a grinding day's work enjoying a nice quiet coffee away from the maddening crowd!

It was such a pleasure and heartening to note that service, pride and passion for great coffee is to be found at Peppers, right on our doorstep almost hidden at the foot of the sprawling, picturesque and scenic beauty of Mt Whitsundays.

This complemented by staff who also appreciate the fine grind enriches the overall experience as we have searched high and low for a decent coffee only to be disappointed time and time again - it was pure delight and thanks to Natasha our experience was absolutely something to write home about. So here I write of such fantastic coffee, tried and tested, not once but twice as the coffee was wonderful the first time around, the second time and we're pretty damn sure that we will be back a third time for more..

Thank you Natasha for allowing us to experience coffee like no other!

B&Vee

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#10 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#5 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#8 of 16 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.