We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Airlie Beach

Save Saved
You added Peppers Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay Longer and Save
Moranbah, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I honestly cannot say enough good things about this resort. I stayed here for a little over a week (a few days before and after my wedding). My bridesmaids and I stayed in an apartment, with the most spectacular view. The room was clean and modern, it truly felt like you were on vacation. The breakfast in the restaurant was included in our package and there was a good variety of dishes, the staff were so accommodating & the food was delicious.

The day after our wedding we planned a recovery day with our guests, we has stayed the night of our wedding in a bridal villa where we had our wedding. We had to be at the marina by 10am, we had to get all of our things to the resort (along with all of the wedding items/dress/etc) the staff told us to pop it all near the reception and they would take it to our room for us, I was gob smacked. How lovely!!

When we arrived back from our day of snorkeling, we were greeted with friendly faces & our room key. All of our items were in our room along with a bottle of champagne and choc dipped strawberries.

To everyone at Peppers thank you so much for making the start of our honeymoon absolutely unforgettable. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    102
    37
    13
    2
See reviews for
60
217
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We (Myself, my husband and two Daughters in their early 20's) stayed in a two bedroomed, fully self contained unit on the 2nd floor, with fantastic views out over the Whitsunday passage from the large semi private balcony. Huge ensuite bathroom to main bedroom and second ensuite in second bedroom. Shower was not wonderful as it was a bit low and the water was not powerful, but really a minor inconvenience, as the huge spa bath more than made up for it. The rest of the unit was very clean and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed for our weeks stay.Beware we watched an in house movie one evening that cost $18.95 to view, which is very step as you coud go & buy it for about the same price!!! Reception team were always happy & helpful. Check in was easy with the golf cart taking our cases up almost to the lift for us. We dined in Tides daily for breakfast, which was included in our rate. Only complaint about breakfast was that there were no toast facilities?? You had to give the waiter your toast (and egg) order and often your buffet breakfast had gone cold (or was finished) by the time they finally brought it to you (it was always cold & hard & often they forgot what you ordered) would be so much better to have the toaster on the side with the bread so you could do it yourself. When we finally got the knack of ordering toast the second we were seated, and when it finally arrived, we then served ourself from the hot buffet, but often this made breakfast a long meal... We also had lunch in Tides one day and my Lamb Shanks were the most amazing I have ever had...The pool area was just fabulous for both adults and children. There is a free bus to drop you into Airlie Beach & then pick you up & brings you back (every 2 hours) this was wonderful as it meant we could go into Airlie for dinner and still have a lift back. We all agreed that we had an amazing stay and would definitely go back and stay there again without hesitation. Even with the toast situation, I would without a doubt, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher up the better the view but even from the second floor (they have 3 floors) the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We agree that the Whitsunday's is a great place for any family or couples to escape too and simply relax by our stunning pool. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Kind regards
Stacey Leigh
Relief General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If magnificent bathrooms are your thing then you will think you are in heaven. Bathroom was as large as bedroom in my one bedroom unit, which looked out at the Pacific Ocean. It had a spa that would have held 6 people, I prefer a shower that fits two however it was adequate. The staff where amazing and helpful. I did not find the restaurant menu enticing, but that is a personal thing. It is someway to shops but there is a bus every 2 hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus Bay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

If the spectacular views are anything to go by at Peppers Resort- Airlie Beach, one can be forgiven for expecting automatically that service and food in the establishment should go hand-in-hand. This was certainly our experience when we sat down after a grinding day's work enjoying a nice quiet coffee away from the maddening crowd!

It was such a pleasure and heartening to note that service, pride and passion for great coffee is to be found at Peppers, right on our doorstep almost hidden at the foot of the sprawling, picturesque and scenic beauty of Mt Whitsundays.

This complemented by staff who also appreciate the fine grind enriches the overall experience as we have searched high and low for a decent coffee only to be disappointed time and time again - it was pure delight and thanks to Natasha our experience was absolutely something to write home about. So here I write of such fantastic coffee, tried and tested, not once but twice as the coffee was wonderful the first time around, the second time and we're pretty damn sure that we will be back a third time for more..

Thank you Natasha for allowing us to experience coffee like no other!

B&Vee

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This Resort is amazing!!!
We stayed for a week and it was like a home away from home.
Definitely 5 star quality and service. The reception team were very helpful and friendly. Special mention to Stacey the front office manager, Vishal and Amanda on the desk.

Dined in Tides Restaurant (onsite) for breakfast daily and had dinner once during our stay. Buffet breakfast was not fantastic, but food is great. The dinner menu is divine. I'd recommend the chocolate tasting platter for two as a desert.

The apartments are very spacious and have everything you need. The décor is modern and fresh. Love the large spa bath in the ensuite. There's a lush horizon pool next to the bar. We loved having cocktails by the pool and in the outdoor sitting room.

The Resort is only a minute drive from main town Airlie Beach, but they have a free shuttle bus to take you there and pick you up which is good.

We would recommend this Resort to family & friends. Suitable for everyone. Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Armitt building behind reception.... amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was my second time staying at Peppers Airlie Beach and unfortunately this time I was left disappointed.

The service was lovely and friendly, no worries there.

I was given a terrible room, it was not a patch on the room I had last time! It had a very small bath and the whole apartment felt cramped, the shower had no curtain so water went everywhere after a shower. There were not enough towels provided to constantly mop up the water.

I would not stay again based on this room, if you are staying be sure to make sure you have a room with a shower curtain or closed in area (avoid 613).

Breakfast was very disappointing (was excellent last visit where I had a choice from a menu), this time it was a below average buffet - awful scrambled eggs, low quality bacon & sausages, best stick to cereal and toast (you need to ask for toast also). Ordered coffee on both mornings (a flat white) and it was lovely the first day but really bad the second.

Apples were the only fruit available for buffet and weren't great, not the season for them - would be great to see some local mango's!

I was disappointed that there was a gym on the map but it wasn't available.

Overall a disappointing visit but service was still good, perhaps I was just unlucky.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic resort. Restaurant great food but lacking variety after 6 days stay. Lunch menu poolside was same for kids as dinner menu. Would have liked to see some different food for lunch (burgers/club sandwich etc). A little walk to Airlie Beach but resort has a free shuttle bus every 2 hours. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Very professional. The resort decor is lovely. Very relaxing stay. The 2 bedroom apartment is fantastic has a huge balcony, great kitchen and huge spa bath.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Specialty lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificently set overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Coral Coast Resort Airlie Beach offers full-service luxury accommodation, like nowhere else on the mainland of the Whitsundays. The resort seamlessly integrates the relaxed tropical maritime splendour of Airlie Beach with the sophistication, style and uncompromising service Peppers is renowned for. Accommodation includes 102 beautifully appointed one, two, three bedroom apartments with spectacular panoramic views and wide breezy verandas maximising the North Queensland tropical lifestyle experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.