We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort. Restaurant is Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Airlie Beach

Save Saved
You added Peppers Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay Longer and Save
Shepparton, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort. Restaurant is Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Unfortunately my wife and I only had a 3 night stay at this fantastic resort. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was was very new and well maintained. The resort is anly a short walk to other local restaurants and shops. The only problem is the large hill which you have to walk up to return to the resort which could be tough for the elderly. The plus is that the resort has a shuttle bus which runs every 2 hours. The facilities are excellent.

We had 2 meals at the resort which were both excellent.

The staff were friendly and only to willing to help.

Overall a excellent resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    102
    37
    13
    2
See reviews for
60
217
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay at Peppers. The staff were very hospitable and were very hard workers! Lots of steep hills but golf buggys available when you need them. Thoroughly enjoyed it Peppers.. Your reputation lives on!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boambee east
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Have recently returned from staying at Peppers Coral Coast for a week holiday.
If you wish to stay somewhere that accom , meals, surrounds and excellent service then this is the place, from the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble, staff very attentive and pleasant.
It was the most relaxing and enjoyable week, the surrounding area also easy to get about, bus service good, drivers very friendly.
The restaurant at Peppers is extremely good but you are in walking distance to the township of Airlie if one wishes to try other establishments.
The only dismal restaurant to avoid goes by the name of SHIPWRECKED, don't be fooled by the reviews they have hanging in their window's or stairs entry, they may have once been popular with so called celebrities but the writing is fading ????, maybe about time you replaced with real people's reviews. Reef n Beef, forget it, tiny amount of seafood, no sauce, tough and tiny piece of steak, steak with sauce just as bad, sorry guy's one couldn't cut it with butter knife let alone enjoy the tenderness, it was as tough as an old shoe.
FishDivine, excellent if wanting GOOD seafood, atmosphere and BIG rum bar.
Highly recommend resort. 5 stars or more at least
HUGE SPA BATH, ENJOY

Room Tip: All rooms would be excellent in my opinion. Very quite and you don't really hear anything from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Coming from a couple with a 3 year old kid that travells a Substantial amount both interstate and overseas we both agreed that The hotel itself was good, however what made this hotel really stand out was the service fom the staff... From the moment we checked in Nikita was very warming with a huge smile, which then carried out to the bell staff, waitress's (that remembered our room number and exactly what we had the morning before and repeated the order), room service and so on...when u have management and staff that go the extra step to make you feel comfortable then u don't even seem to worry about any imperfections that may with the premises (if there was any).
The only thing if I had to be critical would be that the pool can be a a bit larger.
But apart from that would highly recommend it and good value for your dollar :)))

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Fabulous views & the biggest spa bath I have ever seen. The only down side is that the hotel is located up a very steep bank. However it does run a courtesy bus into town & Taxis are readily available.
Loved it loved it loved it!! and will most definately be going back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Peppers for a weekend in a 1-bedroom apartment with our 2 year old daughter. This is the second time I have stayed there. It is located a pretty easy 5 min walk from the main street in Airlie.

The apartments are modern, clean with a generous spacious layout, a well-equipped quality kitchen and ours had a massive spa in the ensuite. I have never seen such a large spa in a hotel bathroom. Being on a lower level the view for us wasn't great from the room. We could only see the mud flats , not the ocean. The room I'd stayed in previous was mostly orientated towards the mud flats too. Must be unlucky because there are buildings that would surely have amazing views.

The facilities at Peppers are a little lacking in my opinion. Pretty small pool with a deck that is exposed to the restaurant which I found a bit gawky and awkward. On the plus side, the view from the pool and spa over the Coral Sea is amazing and you can get some very enviable photos relaxing with a cocktail in hand in the spa with the turquoise sea sparkling in the background.

No gym!! The walk up the hill from the road into town is a bit of a workout but I see a gym as a big plus.

The restaurant serves quality food and the bar staff were impressive, serving some delicious and unique cocktails.

Breakfast was set menu with several choices. The hot breakfast was good. Not a huge portion but good quality produce. The Bircher muslei was bland and tasteless; the worst I've ever had (and I am a huge fan of Bircher muslei).

One thing that I really didn't like about Peppers was the extra charge we paid for our daughter to stay. When we stay away we bring her own little foam mattress and bedding and she sleeps in with us. However, we were required to pay an additional $50 per night for her to stay in the room. I can't see that it is justified, particularly as there are surely many singles staying there (lots of miners) who bring extra guests home after partying in town and no one is increasing their tarriff.

Overall, we were satisfied with the quality of the apartments and enjoyed our stay but there were a few things that could have improved our experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The experience was very Peppers - very friendly, helpful staff, really nice rooms, great view and excellent breakfasts and dinners with fresh, local food. But the hotel was at the top of a very, very steep hill - it was a 15 min walk down to Airlie but a big ordeal to walk back up. We ended up catching cabs to go back (the bus only ran every 2 hours). And the pool was small and right beside the restaurant - not very relaxing to lie there in pool gear or swim while the people just on the other side of the glass are dining!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors - we were first allocated a lower level room which had a view of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear jkp1803,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed the Peppers experience of service and taste sensations created in Tides Restaurant and Bar.
The team look forward to welcoming you back again soon when you next decide to holiday in the Whitsundays.


Kind Regards


Jodi Shambrook
General Manager
Peppers Airlie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Specialty lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificently set overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Coral Coast Resort Airlie Beach offers full-service luxury accommodation, like nowhere else on the mainland of the Whitsundays. The resort seamlessly integrates the relaxed tropical maritime splendour of Airlie Beach with the sophistication, style and uncompromising service Peppers is renowned for. Accommodation includes 102 beautifully appointed one, two, three bedroom apartments with spectacular panoramic views and wide breezy verandas maximising the North Queensland tropical lifestyle experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.