We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't disappoint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Airlie Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Peppers Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Didn't disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Lovely rooms, obliging and friendly staff, and a magnificent view. What else do you need?

We went to Peppers through booking an all inclusive package deal, including flights, accommodation, cooked breakfast every morning and a couple of day trips. It was exceptional value for money. Especially with such a good quality apartment and service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    135
    55
    18
    3
See reviews for
77
259
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at peppers for 2 nights for a romantic getaway,& it was perfect...
Our room was beautiful,clean and comfortable and had the biggest spa bath in the bathroom.
The resort as a whole was beautiful and although a fair walk from town it was an easy drive or peppers did provide a courtesy bus back & forward if you didn't wish to drive.
Overall it was a lovely place to stay and we will definitely be back and hopefully get to stay longer...

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful week at Peppers Coral Coast. This was our first time at Airlie Beach and we were so pleased that we decided to stay at Peppers.If we ever come back to Airlie we will definitly stay here again and we can highly recommend this place.
Yes the location is high up the hill, we did not have any issues with the walk, they will take you up and down the steep hill with a golfbuggy if you need assistance.
The Apartment was beautiful, light, roomy and with fantatic views ! we saw some great sunrises and sunsets from our large balcony.
The pool was lovely it did get crowded at times and some times if was a bit unconfortable as the diners were ovelooking the pool, one afternoon we had a cocktail by the pool, so much fun. The staff were fantastic, always helpful and professional.
We had dinner twice and a late lunch on the day we arrived. The restaurant is open all day wich is great. The food is amazing we had our best meals here, also love the design of the restaurant and the beautiful artwork in both the dining area and the receiption.
Overall we had a fantastic week, can highly recommend Peppers, great service and a overall high standard in all areas.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I just completed a 4 night stay at the Peppers resort in Airlie Beach. I was on my own because I had a small break at work and wanted to take advantage to go on holiday. The Peppers was a great place to stay for my trip. My room was very comfortable and big. In addition I was in a room that w-as very convenient to the spa, pool, restaurant, and reception, so getting out was quite easy. I had two meals at the restaurant - lunch and dinner. My lunch was average because I ordered a caesar salad with pancetta and moreton bay bug, and it came with bacon and prawns instead - still delicious but I probably wouldn't have paid as much as I did for this option. However, my dinner was fantastic - food was delicious, the wine list had a great range of options, and dessert was also delicious. Pool and spa are also very nice although the pool gets a bit crowded if it's a sunny afternoon.

I found the service at Peppers to be great as well. There is a selection of beverages in the refrigerator, and when I got to my room the wine was only half full. I let them know straight away and they were very apologetic and acted immediately and I did not get charged for it. In addition, it was so easy to book island excursions and ferry trips through reception - they were very helpful, quick, and responsive to any request.

The only complaint that I had about this Peppers is that it is not particularly easy to get in and out of town. It is up on a very steep hill and is about 1k out of town. They do have a shuttle every two hours and will pick you up from the bottom of the hill in a golf cart, but I still found I had to walk quite a bit or pay for a taxi to come and go as I please.

Other than that I would highly recommend this resort to anyone travelling to the Whitsundays because it is well-priced for the quality and the service is great.

Room Tip: Great ocean views so try to get a unit facing out towards the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times on business and it has beautiful apartments. The rooms are very well appointed and very comfortable for a few days stay. There are however I find a few downsides including the fact that there is no gym facilities and the walk into town is a bit long (an issue if you don't have a car and are on your own). A good option for the right event.

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My partner and I only stayed 1 night as we are local but we were catching up with work colleagues for dinner. Peppers was just as described, so beautiful, the location was great, a short walk to town, with a courtesy bus that picks up and drops off in town if you don't wish to climb the hill.

The staff were very friendly, Kia at reception was great, very helpful, we will definitely be back!!!! :)

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom spa room, highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Beautifully appointment apartments. Staff very friendly. Located on a very steep hill away from the main street. Whilst its not as. Close to walk to the main street as others, they have a free shuttle bus to town regularly. Baths are HUGE!

Stayed November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.