We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mangrove Jacks

Mangrove Jacks
The Esplanade | at the Airlie Beach Hotel, Airlie Beach, Queensland, Australia
07-4946 6233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 69 restaurants in Airlie Beach
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had the pasta and home made seafood basket which was very fresh. Reasonably priced too and good service

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    61
    90
    32
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Tasty wood fired gormet pizzas with a great atmosphere and friendly staff we sat outside and took advantage of the nice breezes

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spent our Saturday afternoon here having bets beers and really nice pizza. Found it the best place for family meal area away from the backpacker vibe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Ok if you like to sit next to pokies and sports bet screens”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

food was very average holiday fare. Admittedly it was a Saturday night in school holidays and we hadn't booked anywhere but the ambience was non existent

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When in Airlie, I will always have my pizza at Mangrove Jacks, it is a super treat.
This is highly recommended from someone who loves his pizza and lives in Melbourne.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangrove Jacks also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Mangrove Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangrove Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.