We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salubrious Toscana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Toscana Village Resort to your Saves list
Toscana Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Salubrious Toscana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A view worth paying for. Helpful well-mannered staff. 4 Pools absolutely sparkling, naturally salty and no chlorine surrounded by some of the most beautiful gardens, flowing into one another down the terrace. Funky "Doctor Who" themed pool-toilet was a blast from the past. You'll get fit walking up from the beach. Proximity to the beach clubs'night life sounds not a problem once glass doors were closed...fans and aircon were fine. There was a pheasant in the garden and yellow bellied honey eaters. Sulfur crested galahs abound. I'd love to come back again.

Room Tip: Number 6 for view and airy feel decor...but all rooms have views! Our kids were 18 and 21, so not lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    89
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
93
106
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay despite nearly being drowned the first day when a washing machine overflowed. It was fixed in less than hour and worked perfectly after a good clean. The views are spectacular and the 2-bedroom unit ideal for our purposes. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful, the barbecue area a treat and the walk up the hill invigorating.

Room Tip: Lower apartments have best views but are most affected by after dark noise from town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Jo and Dave were great hosts. As we found it hard to climb the hill, Dave took us up to the apartment on the buggy. Jo drove us to the supermarket the first day, to the centre the next and to the car hire place another day. Jo also put us in a 3 bedroom apartment, on a lower floor, so my sister in law would climb less stairs because she uses a walking stick. The views were beautiful, one could be sutisfied with just sitting on the balcony, enjoying the views and a cup of tea. Thank you Jo and Dave, we would certainly recommend Toscana Village Resurt.

Room Tip: Be warned, if you have difficulty walking, very steep hill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recently stayed here in one of the 3 bedroom apartments . It had the best views in town along with 4 amazing swimming pools and spas. The apartment itself was immaculate and spacious , air conditioning in every room plus a full kitchen and laundry. We never got sick of waking up to the spectacular view from the enormous balcony and wandering down to the Main Street of airlie beach which was only 2 mins walk away. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Toscana Resort was amazing, yes the hill is steep, but the views compensate for it. The staff were very helpful and lovely. Pools were nice. If your after a very quite vacation, this is the place to stay.
The apartment was clean and spacious, the bed was the only downfall, it really needed updating. However putting that aside I would definatley stay here again and we're already planning our next trip next year. Best times to stay is in August when the weather is starting to warm up.
I would highly recommend the Toscana resort. Amazing views in which you can sit on the long balcony at night, having a frothy (beer) listening to the echo of the live music and the aromas of the restaurants. Just amazing. And the view of the sunrise and sunset is another amazing aspect. You won't be sorry staying at the Toscana Resort. Call Jo she will be happy to assist you. Thanks for a great holiday Toscana, a trip my husband and I will never forget.

Room Tip: Room 24 had 180 degrees of amazing views. The balcony is long. however there is another steep climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our apartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The views are stunning, but the climb up the hill from the shops is hard work !! Beautiful pools(4), very quite location, lovely friendly staff. Excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I'll start by saying that before we arrived we knew there would be a hill up from the town to get to our accommodation, so even though it is steep, we knew before we booked.

All well situated places are likely to be up a hill as the ranges come very close to the small strip of shoreline. Taxis are readily available if you really can't manage it. The walk into town was only 5 minutes.

So far as Toscana is concerned it has a variety of accommodation to suit all visitors. We had a 3 bed apartment for our group of 5 adults. The views out over the bay were awesome and it was so relaxing to be able to sit out on the balcony to eat breakfast simply gazing out to sea and the few small islands in view.

The apartment was very well equipped with everything you could possibly want and was very comfortable.

There was someone on hand at reception all day to provide assistance with any questions about what to do and will happily make bookings for you. All tour operators will pick you up at the accommodation. When we arrived it was late in the evening and we were offered a ride to the nearby shopping centre at Cannonvale so we could get our supplies and we got a taxi back. Nothing was a problem. Other staff at Toscana were also very helpful with hints and tips on what's good to do from a local perspective (that is other than the regular 'tourist' stuff).

All in all we had a great stay.

The only negative I would say is the lovely tiled floors are easy to keep clean but didn't look like they had more than a basic sweep between guests.

Toscana is a great place to stay in Airlie Beach which is a superb jumping off point for all things Whitsundays. Better than being stuck on an island if you want to do some exploring in the region.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#10 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#8 of 16 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#22 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.