We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vistas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Toscana Village Resort to your Saves list
Toscana Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Whakatane, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Vistas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My male companion organised this and this is totally amazing, he asked for appartment 2, it was bright, airy, clean and vistas were breathtaking. Only a short walk down the hill to an array of gorgeous eateries!!! Our host was a lovely man who was keen to help and and always had a smile on his dial. I so didn't want to come home, very relaxing and easy to find and because we had a car lock up garage!!!! Thanks again Toscana brilliant stay, definitely back again!!!! ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Staying on the hill on Golden Orchid Drive - is all about the great vistas! It is really a very pretty place in the Whitsundays looking out of the different hues of the blue water out to the islands.
Each apartment has its own lock up garage which stops others taking your spot - also good for security too.
Looking forward to welcoming you back - to the great vistas, when you have a few spare days
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    68
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
77
80
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

What a place. We had never been to Airlie Beach so decided to include as part of our holiday as we visited the Whitsundays. Not knowing Airlie Beach we searched the net for accomodation and decided on Toscana. We thought the cost, being so cheap the accomodation wouldn't be the best we had stayed in, but thought we would give it ago.Well we arrived up this steep hill in a bus that transported us from Able Point Marina, were dropped off outside, the hill was so steep and my bag was so heavy and full that I was having trouble from it rolling back down the hill. :) We were then faced with a flight of stairs to take us to reception, so the wise things was to leave the bags downstairs and walk up to reception to check in. The lady who greeted us was wonderful, very nice. She then said she would take us to our room. We got there and she opened up our door to our rooom and Wow, what a fantastic place. We too asked for 1 bedroom and was presented with a 2 bedroom Unit. I can't explain how wonderful it was, it was neat, clean, 2 bathrooms, tiled floors maganificent furniture, great kitchen and the views were to die for. We shopped in Airlie at the local store, got all our meats etc and cooked in and had wonderful wine and meals on our balcony every night listening to the Airlie Beach atmosphere. It was pretty at night all the lights were on and the staff were excellent, helped us when we needed it. We never thought we would ever go back to Airlie again but now Toscanna has wanted us to return again soon. The steep hill to the shops was something we faced every morning and by the end of the trip we were moving up it a little quicker, it was great exercise, but could of called a cab if we needed it or hired a car. A wonderful place, great memories and a place to visit, highly reccomended and great value. Kaylene and Alan

Room Tip: They say they are all wonderful, we just asked for one upstairs with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
That is funny about the bag...reminds me the very first time I came to our resort and parked in the car park at the front. I was sure the car was going to roll on its side as it felt like such a steep angle. ...now I don't even notice there is an incline ..I do still notice the walk back up the hill though...wish that would seem less of an incline! but .. I know it does me good,....I know it does me good,...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just returned home after spending 7 nights at Toscana Village, We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and ending up getting a huge 2 bedroom apartment for the same price, with great balconies and views it was best value for money ive ever spent... will be back for sure :)

Room Tip: book a room close to the main road as is very hilly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Glad you got home safely and are back in the swing of things ready for the Christmas onslaught
Thank you for your kind words about Toscana Village Resort. We try to offer a relaxing holiday atmosphere at affordable rates so I am pleased you had a positive experience staying with us
Thanks again for taking the time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, QLD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a wonderful place! We stayed for 5 nights in October. Awesome views from the balcony, great for a wine! The unit had everything we needed for our stay. Our 5 year old loved all the pools, (there are 4) and spa. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed by Jo and Dave (?), from the luggage being delivered to room on golf buggy to the offer of a ride to the local larger supermarket for supplies, both always friendly and helpful. Jo organised a day trip to Daydream Island for the day after we arrived, after we had tried and had no success. Great location, so close to town, but so little noise. We had an awesome holiday, thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and sorry for the delay in responding. The pools and stairs are good for using up the surplus energy of a five year old. Daydream Island is a good choice for a day trip for littlies as the living coral garden and the fish feeding provides interest for all ages
Thank you for taking the time to let others know you enjoyed your stay with us at Toscana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cristobal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

For the 6 of us in this apartment it was idea, although on a small steep bank, where walking everyday would be a slight pain, nothing else could be faulted!

We had heaps of room, a nice big kitchen, everything spotlessly clean, laundry equipment, comfortable beds, AMAZING views of the bay. The pool area near our room was clean and part shaded to suit everyone. Really relaxed atmosphere!

Great for a group or family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
A big thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay with us. We have lots of friends and family reunions as the bigger apartments are good for accommodating larger groups.
I am glad you could make use of the balconies for sitting admiring the great views
Thanks again - hope to see you back with us at some point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

A group of 6 "mature" ladies recently had a girls weekend at Toscana. We had a wonderful time. The 3 bedroom apartment was extremely spacious and the balcony superb! The whole feel of the place is very Meditterranean. The apartment was fully equipped and although we didn't want to "cook" we had everything we needed to prepare lazy lunches.
Yes the hill is a bit daunting!!! But you have to be up high for the views! Its only one street back from the main street and 8 weeks after a hip replacement I managed to walk back to the apartment so anyone can!!!
You must have dinner at Cha'mah an amazing Morrocan inspired restaurant we discovered on this trip!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Wow! - now you have shamed us all totally about any whinging when walking back up the hill. If you can do it 8 weeks after a hip replacement, well obviously the rest of us are a pack of softies!
I shall use you as an example to all
Thanks for your comments and glad you ladies enjoyed your weekend at Toscana
PS - I agree about the restaurant !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

this place was amazing. Beautiful views,very clean.we were very happy with the service it has 4 great pools and yes the drive is abit steep but it is so worth it the views are amazing.we would highly recommend toscana resort we will come back for sure.thanku for making our holiday so amazing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are always very pleased to hear guests say they want to come back. Thank you very much for your lovely words. We appreciate if greatly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.