We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panoramic View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toscana Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Toscana Village Resort to your Saves list
Toscana Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Qld
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Panoramic View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Steep price, steep stairs, steep hill but looking out at that view especially at sunset and sunrise was worth every penny. We only had one night but the kids made the most of the pools, the apartment was large and accommodating and the kitchen I noted had everything needed for cooking in over longer stays. Close to town, very comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend specifying your needs on booking ie young kids, bad knees etc so the staff can place you in the most appropriate apartment for your needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after only one night!

As all the units are individually owned, some unit owners prefer not to take one night stays due to the cleaning costs - that is why you found a one night rate a little higher than what we can offer on longer stay promotions

I hope you get a chance to come back for a bit longer next time to enjoy those views again along with the 'steep' hill and stairs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    89
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
93
106
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mildura
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Amazing!! Myself and my family (parents, brother and sister-in-law) stayed here in March 2011 last year. Close to everything in the town, clean, tidy, spacious, stunning apartment with fantastic ocean views. I have stayed in a lot of places worldwide and can honestly say this was one of the best stays I've had. The staff were so accommodating too. The only downfall was the fact that the hotel is on a steep hill and my mum who has knee problems found it difficult getting around (up hills and steps). However the staff were more than willling to help out by driving her up and down the hill in their golf cart where posssible! Can't rate this place highly enough. Liz O' Brien, Victoria.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a spa apparently. I think you can rent the room or just the spa during your sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
How very nice to write a review - I am hoping you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you remembered what you were doing this time last year!

Yes, there are lots of steps and winding pathways at Toscana Village Resort...a bit like Tuscany itself I suppose..

That was a good suggestion to let us know if members of the party have knee issues so we can allocate an apartment with fewer stairs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Breathtaking views and very spacious apatment and balconies - shame we were only staying for 2 nights! The decor begining to appear a little tired. Would definitely recommend, even with steep climb - soon get used to it! Friendly and helpful management

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a few notes. The hill is all about the views - the workout has to be good for you....if I say this enough times, I shall start to believe it too.

All the units are individually owned so the decor is subject to the owners input. Luckily, mostly of a good standard and we try our best to keep them as clean and fresh as possible

Stay longer next visit - two days is not enough time to enjoy the Whitsundays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

With having only 1 continent to visit I think I will leave this off by bucket list.

Toscana was to me and my family the ultimate destination, the service from Jo, the accommodation, the views and the hospitality we experianced in Airlie Beach was unsurpassed by all other resorts.

Don't even try to look anywhere else!!!!!!!!!

The Palmer family.....South Africa

Room Tip: Pay the little extra to secure an appartment in front of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
How very lovely of you to write us such a nice review. Quite a few of your fellow compatriots have stayed with us in the last couple of weeks.....and every one is loving the resort atmosphere, the local area and the climate
So thank you and please keep spreading the word of how pretty it is in the Whitsundays and a what great destination holiday it is with lots of exciting adventures to experience both in the water and out
There are lots of nice accommodation places...especially on our street, Golden Orchid Drive (if you want the views and be close to the facilities)...but thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Second time at Toscana, and again didnt want to leave. stayed 9 days, its all there with exellent balconey views, clean rooms, in the rooms everything you need is there and more very spacious . the pools are great with water falls even a kiddie pool and bbq. privite parking with lock up garage. 5 minute walk to airlie main street,10 minute walk to main bus terminal. the host's jo & david are exellent ppl they will go out of there way to help you. i
would highly recommend toscana to everyone. ill be back.
thank you again jo & david for a great time.

Room Tip: i feel any room would be great, jo would pick a room that would suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
We are so pleased to have happy guests that return to us every year. We will have to keep moving you around the resort each visit so you can become opinion experts on the different views and favourite apartments.
Thank you very much for staying with us again...and thank you for taking the trouble to write about us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile


We stayed mid February for 4 nights and found the service very good. Jo the person in charge looked after us and we felt that she went beyond the call of duty, thank you! Also the suite was of very good size and made our stay comfortable. The facilities including a number of outdoor pools are great and our two little kids had a fantastic time in the water. We also forgot things in the room after checking out and it was mailed to us promptly. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
We have tried to create a relaxing and quiet atmosphere, so aim our market more towards the families and couples. The pools are a great feature for families especially having the BBQ close by so you can keep an eye on them while you relax as well
So very pleased you enjoyed you visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

First time to airlie beach and what an experience! Not only the perfect location but the accommodation and service provided by management made the visit outstanding. View from room 24 was bliss. Clean apartment. Bed comformy. Pools clean and several to choose from. Air-con worked perfectly (and was a godsend as i was adjusting from the humidity). Yes its a steep climb back up but takes no more than 10 minutes till your in the main strip (close enough to walk but far enough to be private and quiet). Couldn't fault this place. Management were friendly and of great assistance in suggesting attractions and arranging buses to and from the ferry's. Thank you for having us I'll be recccomnding this place to everyone I know. I look forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
We are lucky to be positioned only half way back up the hill from the village but you poor things had to put in the extra effort up the pathway to get up to the top block.
Still, I agree the views are worth it - you really have a great panoramic outlook over the entire village and out to the Whitsunday islands and that really blue, blue water with the boats bobbing about in the bay.
Thank you for recommending us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Toscana and you had such a great holiday in the Whitsundays that you want to come back..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#3 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#2 of 7 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#10 of 50 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#8 of 16 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toscana Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.